We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
212
19
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen affrichomemade shortbreadhunting lodgefisherman's cottageplodda fallsloch nessthe riverposter bedroomfour posterfresh eggsa hot water bottlesheep and cowswonderful hostsself cateringfeel extremely welcomebeautiful propertyown bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 232 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We spent three nights at Kerrow House Bed and Breakfast, staying in the main house during the Easter holidays 2017. We received a very warm welcome from Liz, and she and John had thought of absolutely everything to make our stay really special. Our bedroom was spacious, with a beautiful view out of two windows, very clean and comfortable. There was home-baked shortbread waiting for us each day, a hot water bottle in our bed to warm it before we returned to the B&B in the evenings, Sky TV and wifi. Our large, spotless bathroom across the corridor had a lovely deep bath as well as a shower. The breakfasts were delicious, with fresh eggs from their own chickens. They set us up so well that we didn't feel the need to eat again until evening! Liz couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome and went the 'extra mile' eg by taking our waterproofs away to dry overnight. We will definitely return in the future and would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone planning a visit to Glen Affric and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Have been having regular holidays at kerrow house for the last 8years, and really can't fault the place
John and Liz make you feel extremely welcome, and always go the extra mile, lovely clean well equipt chalets, home from home, and the most wonderful fresh eggs, are to die for.. thank you Liz
Great places to visit, some of the most stunning and remote glens close by
Well worth a visit

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Shandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Lovely people and location. Special touches like hot water bottle made it stand out. Provide map and good suggestions for walks. Recommended nice local pub for dinner. Excellent library for browsing local topics

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

A country house experience at b and b prices. Wonderful hospitality from hosts Liz and John. Breakfast cooked to perfection and home-made shortbread and cake just to keep you going. We've been back 4 times now and can't wait for next visit. 3 of Scotlands most beautiful glens on your doorstep.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank hopscotch38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately we only had one night on our way back to Inverness. Kerrow House is a bit outside of Cannich in a beautiful setting. Everything was super clean, great breakfast, and we truly enjoyed our stay. If there was one point, it's that the private bathroom is not en-suite but opposite the room. No big deal though, you just need to remember it.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Melfried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews