We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Red Hook
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 6:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Stormy Pirates Boat Charters
from $185.00
More Info
from $169.24
More Info
from $173.34
More Info
from $158.98
More Info
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
732
22
3
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
732
22
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooper island virgin gorda jost van dyke pirates penny soggy dollar day trip great trip british virgin islands private charter captain sean bvi tour st john smaller group white beach great lunch island hopping making sure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chartered the two power boats and the smaller boat. Captain Susanna and Brian were AWESOME! So attentive. Our drinks were never empty! We did some snorkeling, swimming, sight seeing and finished with bar hopping. Such a great time! I would recommend this to everyone.

1  Thank staceyh811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great trip with our family with Stormy Pirates bout tours. We had three boats and all had a great time. The crew was excellent and very accommodating. I highly recommend this trip. It was a fantastic day!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Gullah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This trip was perfect. Alex and Kelly were wonderful and we appreciated how welcoming and knowledgeable they were. The boat ride to the Baths went by quickly and we were stoked that we were missing the crowds when we were there. We also liked the small number of guests on the boat. Would go again!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kristenhR1171PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a full boat of 12 but there are comfortable seats for everyone. Captain Kenny was excellent along with his crew, Kaitlyn. Beverages and snacks were available: Beer, soda, mixed rum drinks, potato chips, Cheetos, peanuts, Doritos, nutrigain bars.

The first leg from St. Thomas to The Baths in the British Virgin Islands was about 2 hours. Don't forget your passport. The Baths is beautiful, I could have spend more time there exploring the granite boulders, pockets and passages. Rock climbers: if i had my climbing shoes i might have tries some bouldering. There is a high point that i was able to climb up in bear feet that provided an awesome view of the island. I had to do that after the group started back to the boat only because the Captain/guide is very safety conscious which is a good thing.

The second leg was to White Bay on Jost Van Dyke Island where the famous Soggy Dollar Bar is and several other bars/restaurants. The beach is obviously white soft sand and blue water. We ate and relaxed in the water.

Both stops require you to get in the water and swim. They have fins and floats for everyone. There was a 75 year old that managed the whole thing but if you are looking for a nice easy step off the dock these two locations are probably not for you. The Baths was well worth the trip, White Bay was a little sedate for me. I'm not a drinker.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 325TroyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Drinks were great, the crew was helpful and attentive, and we had a fun group on the boat with us. Definitely recommend if you want to cut out snorkeling and stick to the fun stuff.

The Willy T was a little far because it was a really windy day, but it was definitely worth it once we got there.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank mklindt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews