We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food around”
Review of Slice VI

Slice VI
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Red Hook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Description: Located poolside in Sapphire Village, off the east end of St Thomas right above Sapphire Beach is Slice VI. Locally caught fish, locally brewed beer and locally grown greens, fresh fish to pizza and burgers. Check schedule for music. A place to enjoy!
Restaurant details
Description: Located poolside in Sapphire Village, off the east end of St Thomas right above Sapphire Beach is Slice VI. Locally caught fish, locally brewed beer and locally grown greens, fresh fish to pizza and burgers. Check schedule for music. A place to enjoy!
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We rarely eat at the same place twice on vacation but the slice had a little bit of everything and it was all terrific. The service was great! Thank you all

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank mexiwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Guest Relations Manager at Slice VI, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,
We love that you came back a second time and we look forward to the third time :)
Thanks for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 139 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2019

We stopped here for lunch as we were staying next door in Crystal Cove. Fish tacos were very good and the selection of beer amazing. We were only table eating and service was good.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RusPat_704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Guest Relations Manager at Slice VI, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,
Thank you for venturing up the hill from your condos. New owners, new attitude looking for you on your next visit to St Thomas. The Mahi is locally caught and we now have local beer on tap (Leatherback)
We appreciate you sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We stayed at Sapphire Village and 8th. Slice multiple times it's convenient great food great atmosphere!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JaneRisbeyBosch1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Guest Relations Manager at Slice VI, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You make us feel good. We appreciate you sharing and really look forward to your next visit to SliceVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

After flying all day and arriving at St. Thomas, we didn't want to go far for dinner. We tried Slice. Mistake. Sitting 15 minutes before the waitress came and gave us menus and took a drink order. 15 more minutes she came back for our food order. No drinks. 15 more minutes my wife goes to the bar and the waitress and the bartender were chatting, no one working. Waitress says our drinks will be right up. 10 minutes later she comes with drinks. At that point, there almost 1 hour before drinks came. 10 minutes later we stop the waitress we ask about our food.....she'll check. Never came back to our table. At the I hour 25 minute mark we went to the bar....yes the waitress was there talking.....no surprise....asked about our food. The waitress looked into the kitchen order window to ask the cook who was in plain sight. She (the cook)didn't have an order of fish tacos and fish and chips. Waitress and cook get into argument. I ask for bill, pay, and leave. Bad service will kill a good restaurant. We drove to Duffys, ate, had two beers, and was back at the condo in 55 minutes. Save yourself the grief. Skip Slice VI and go into Red Hook.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Guest Relations Manager at Slice VI, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

New owners, new attitude. We apologize your experience was not what you were looking for.
On your next visit to St Thomas we can assure you a good visit and also, dining poolside with a view is much better than a Red Hook night. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We ate at Slice VI two years ago pre Irmaria and had a great experience. We used that experience as the basis for a return visit on our first night because we could easily walk from our condo at Crystal Cove.

Over our 2 week stay we ate here twice with mixed results. The first night I would rate the service a 5 and the food a 4. We had a salad and some buffalo chicken pizza. The pizza was not as good as the last time we were there, but it was still unique and hit the spot.

Our second visit came after a long day and we didn't feel like getting back in the car to go to dinner, so up the hill we went. This time it appeared that the owner was on premises sitting near the kitchen and chatting up patrons and doing some paperwork. To our surprise this didn't result in outstanding service, instead I would say our server was about a 1.5. We decided to try something other than pizza this time as we heard the restaurant has been expanding the menu and doing good things. I tried the chicken parm, boy was that a mistake. The chicken was awful and overcooked to the point it popped when you chewed it, maybe it was microwaved? My wife had a sandwich which she called unremarkable.

I am not sure what is going on at Slice VI but I am not sure I will be back even though it is convenient to the condo we rent.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gd1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, Guest Relations Manager at Slice VI, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Cant beat the walking distance, that is for sure. SliceVI has new owners and a new attitude. Local Fresh Fish, Locally brewed beer, and Locally Loved. Give us another try on your next visit and let us know how we are doing. We are confident you will experience a different result.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice VI also viewed

East End, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
East End, St. Thomas
 

Been to Slice VI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing