We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen Party Weekend!”
Woodlands Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodlands Farmhouse
Private Hot Tub at the Farmhouse The Games Room with pool table, darts & table football
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Woodlands Farmhouse
Private Hot Tub at the Farmhouse
The Games Room with pool table, darts & table football
The Kitchen/Diner seats 14 at the table
Kitchen Area with 3 oven Aga
The Cinema Room with 50 ' TV, Sky+ TV with all channels & Speaker sound
The Elegant second lounge with woodburner (logs supplied)
The library & study
4 poster bedroom & ensuite
Bedroom No 3
Master Bedroom
Master Open plan bathroom
Jack & Jill shared bathroom
The Sedum Spa Entrance
The Sedum Spa
The indoor pool
The waterfall fountain at The Sedum Spa
One of the treatment rooms at The Sedum Spa
The Gym at The Sedum Spa
The Sauna at The Sedum Spa
The Relaxation Room at The Sedum Spa
The Ladies changing room at The Sedum Spa
The Hot tub at The Sedum Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
West Pennard, Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina L
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Hen Party Weekend!”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wow! Seems to be the only word to sum up this great place . We stayed from Friday to Sunday with 18 ladies for a hen party .
The main house was immaculate and fully stocked for all your needs , including the all important hot tub! The second smaller house near the spa had a more modern feel but equally as great!
The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble . They arranged all the extras from cocktail making to an amazing sit down dinner.
I have a very large immediate family ( 23+) and I’m desperately trying to convince them to come here for Christmas !
Fantastic place for any occasion . Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thank you for the fantastic review of Woodlands Farmhouse and Swallow's Orchard. We are really pleased to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the houses. We would love to have you stay again, so start working on the rest of the family! Kinds Regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISE E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous properties , faultless customer service”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Booked this house for my sisters hen! From the outset the service was brilliant. Made organising a weekend for 18 people a walk In the park! Nothing was too much trouble! Paul and the whole team at woodlands were incredibly professional and the service faultless. We had a fab weekend! Highly recommended!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thank you for such a fantastic review. We are really happy to have helped and love being a part of your stay by helping with the organisation. Kinds regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cegidog
Wrexham
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful family weekend”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Woodlands Farmhouse is equipped to a high standard but doesn't feel too precious - which is great for an extended family break with children and a dog. There was plenty of space for everyone to spread out - and almost a bathroom per room. We spent our evenings sitting around the large dining table. The hot tub was lovely and we all really enjoyed the spa, which is much better than most hotel spas. The Indian head massage was a real treat. We also enjoyed a tasty Sunday lunch at the Red Lion. They were very patient with our large party!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thank you for the fabulous review of Woodlands Farmhouse. We are really pleased to hear that you had such a great time and we would love to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a family group, lots to do and room to do it in”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very quiet location but easy access to Glastonbury the town and the tor.
With massage treatments available, the superb pool, then hot tub, games room and big TV room as (well as two other reception rooms and kitchen), there is so much room and plenty to do even in less than perfect weather. Our big family get together was very successful and enjoyed by a big span of ages.

Ed was quickly on hand when we had a sick child.

All rooms were well presented and very clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thank you for the fabulous review. We are really glad to hear you enjoyed the house and had a great stay. Sounds like it was the perfect family getaway. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77HelsBel...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I don't want to give an honest review otherwise it will be more difficult to re-book..... However that wouldn't be fair.......I couldn't fault Woodlands Farm. The property was stunning. It was clean and had everything you could need. The Spa was fantastic. None of us wanted to leave, what more can I say.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thank you for the review and you're right, it wouldn't be fair to keep this one to yourself. We are really pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the house and Spa. We would love to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltoricket...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house and service all round!”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Paul, Ed and Kerry were all amazing and saved us from a nightmare last minute situation! After having our weekend plans cancelled at the last minute due to adverse weather, we were lucky that Woodlands Farmhouse was available and the whole team were so helpful and understanding of our situation. The house is beautiful and really cosy, having the spa there is such a bonus as well. We had a chef and wine tasting organised which were both great and the fact we could organise this at such short notice is testament to the good relationship Woodlands retreats have with their suppliers. I would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for the great review. We are really pleased we could help and that the weekend went so well. It is amazing what can be done in a day! Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Retreat!”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Woodlands Farm House and Swallows Orchard, its all in the name Woodlands Retreats! Perfect, well equipped house ideal for a large group to spend some time together. The children have entertained themselves in the Games Room or just with hide and seek, lots of secret hideaways. Pet friendly our dog loved roaming the garden or lying on the lovely rugs. Thoroughly enjoyed cooking on the Aga, food seemed to taste better! The Sedum Spa just a brief walk across a little path was a welcome treat everyday, our 2 hour slot fabulous, it really felt like we had a private pool. Would highly recommend for a large group. We stayed at Lower Hedge last year too. We will again, definitely be returning, Thank you Ed for meeting us on arrival...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for such a glowing review Lisa. We are really pleased you enjoyed the houses and spa. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing