We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Woodlands Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodlands Farmhouse
Private Hot Tub at the Farmhouse The Games Room with pool table, darts & table football
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Woodlands Farmhouse
Private Hot Tub at the Farmhouse
The Games Room with pool table, darts & table football
The Kitchen/Diner seats 14 at the table
Kitchen Area with 3 oven Aga
The Cinema Room with 50 ' TV, Sky+ TV with all channels & Speaker sound
The Elegant second lounge with woodburner (logs supplied)
The library & study
4 poster bedroom & ensuite
Bedroom No 3
Master Bedroom
Master Open plan bathroom
Jack & Jill shared bathroom
The Sedum Spa Entrance
The Sedum Spa
The indoor pool
The waterfall fountain at The Sedum Spa
One of the treatment rooms at The Sedum Spa
The Gym at The Sedum Spa
The Sauna at The Sedum Spa
The Relaxation Room at The Sedum Spa
The Ladies changing room at The Sedum Spa
The Hot tub at The Sedum Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
West Pennard, Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
reviewer8...
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous house in great location with fantastic facilities! Couldn't have asked for more - we're so pleased we found this gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2015
Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased that you had a great time at the farmhouse. We look forward to having you back to stay again in the future.
Kindest regards
Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellig...
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to relax with friends”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here as a group of seven 'girls', who had first met at University and shared a flat. It was delightful to be able to create the shared living experience in such a well-situated and well-appointed place. Woodlands is close to a number of interesting places - Wells, Glastonbury, Street (for its outlet shopping) - that are all worth a visit. If we had stayed for longer we could have gone further afield, such as to Cheddar Gorge. We had very good weather during our visit so spent the last day chilling out round the farmhouse, using the hot tub and spa, and walking to the nearby 'Orchard Pig' cider farm. It was a lovely break. The only downside is that you need a car for easy access to the farmhouse and for venturing further afield.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Thank you for your review of Woodlands Farmhouse. We are glad that you found the perfect place for your reunion and could explore the surrounding area as well as enjoy all the facilities that are on offer. The walk to Orchard Pig is a real favourite of ours, although often the walk back takes a bit longer!
Kindest regards Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JS2209
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful house!!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

11 of us stayed for 2 nights for my hen party! The house was absolutely beautiful and more than we could ever have asked for. On arrival, Ed was super friendly, he showed us around the house and made sure we knew how everything worked. There was even some delicious local cider and biscuits left for us on the kitchen table, which I thought was a lovely touch.
Bathrooms and bedrooms were immaculately clean, and you could tell the house has been well looked after by it's owners and guests.
The spa onsite was perfect, and the views around the house were amazing.
We have recommended the farmhouse to everyone, and already some of our colleagues are looking to come for their big birthdays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the large table to sit around in the kitchen! Perfect get together space!
Liked least: Sofa's in the cinema room, the seats kept on pushing out from underneath you.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, we're so pleased that you had a good weekend and made the most of the house and spa. We do try and maintain the house so that it's always looking it's best, so we really appreciate the sentiment. Thank you for the recommendations and we hope to see you again sometime! Paul & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajajakak
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UNBELIVABLE house, incredible location, pure luxury.”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had the most incredible time here. About 14 of us stayed for the weekend. We were absolutely speechless when we arrived - we knew the house was going to be amazing, but it surpassed all expectations. It was so much bigger that we were expecting as well. The rooms were insane - they pretty much all had their own ensuite. The hot tub and swimming pool were also amazing. Ed was real friendly and laid back. Could not recommend this place enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2015
We're really glad that Woodlands Farmhouse surpassed your expectations and it was a pleasure having your group to stay. We have tried to make it a really welcoming and luxurious house and are pleased that this is what you wanted. We hope to see you back again in the future.
Many thanks Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Spa facilities
Liked least: lack of equipement in the kitchen and poor wi-fi
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2015
Thank you, we appreciate that you will be recommending us. We are pleased that you had a great stay. Kind regards, Paul & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments - we're delighted that you had a good weekend at Woodlands Farmhouse and it all went to plan. We hope the wedding goes equally as well and the sun shines for you! Paul & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and TV room for children
Liked least: Creaky floorboards but part of the character of the property!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us once again, I'm so pleased you had a successful weekend with the family and the ice maker was a hit! Paul & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;