We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant

We had a great time on the Rest and Paddle tour. It included dinner, an overnight stay at the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
alexandra01616
Fun rafting and tasty lunch, but guide could be friendlier

Fun experience on the Tara river, with some rapids that will shake you and splash some cold water... read more

Reviewed June 10, 2022
EdmondDantes_10
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 77 reviews
  
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
62
10
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
10
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great experience the river language barrier tara equipment lunch raft camp rapids company location breakfast accommodation backwards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 77 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

On our way to Sarajevo we stopped for the night, expecting to spend the night in the car. Instead we met Danilo and that beautiful place right above Tara River and had a wonderful night in one of his huts, nice and cold beers and a lovely breakfast.
Thank you very much! Anna and Jan

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank AnnaMurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome! We went there to do the 2 days rafting program. The staff here is incredible: amazing food, good serving, they communicate a lot and they are genuinly nice people. The rafting is as described 18 km. If you wanna spend the night here it s also a good idea. The rooms are very clean and it s quiet and relaxing. I am very pleased with this place and i would 100% recommend it!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank letitiai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Professional staff, comfortable accommodation, clean facilities, delicious food, top quality equipment, wonderful view, very good price, and most importantly the owner is just amazing!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a perfect day at tara tour.
Great rafting experience, highly recommend, also with (not too small) kids.
Quiet place to stay overnight, nice view from restaurant.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Helmut N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Family of 2 adults and 2 Boys - did the one day tour; great experience - started across the border in Bosnia Herzegovina, and then rafted down the Tara River for about 15 km into Montenegro.

If you like super difficult white water rapids, then this is not for you - if you like rafting in a safe atmosphere with great guides and the odd fast rapid, then this is for you. The water is cold and clear and beautifully refreshing, the Tara-Tour team provide all that is required - wetsuits, water shoes, helmets etc.

We had a great time, and highly recommend this company and the activity.

Date of experience: June 2017
4  Thank knixolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews