We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malhar Machi
Nearby Hotels
$208
$176
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Lavasa(Lavasa)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa(Lavasa)(Great Value!)
$99
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Machan(Lonavala)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cloud 9 Hills Resort(Lonavala)(Great Value!)
$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Pune Hinjewadi(Hinjewadi)
Booking.com
View Deal
Zip By Spree Hinjewadi(Hinjewadi)(Great Value!)
$26
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Aamby Valley City(Aamby Valley City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
189
190
51
18
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
190
51
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaharaja roommulshi damhi teahigh teamountain resortbullock cartswimming poolindoor gameshorse rideplay roomdry fruitsrainy seasonfamily roomtable tennisevening snacksfood spreadsuperb location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 471 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The resort is beautifully placed at the foot of the hills overlooking Mulshi Dam in Pune District. The view is absolutely fantastic and the cottages are built to match. The furnishings and fittings in the rooms are great and match the decor. The resort is beautifully landscaped and the garden is very well maintained. The food is fair and the service is enthusiastic, but could do with some more training. The tariff is great and for someone who is looking for a good break, the place offers fabulous value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nitinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Malhar Machi is undoubtedly one of the best places to beat the summer heat without really travelling too far. The cottages are rustic with four poster beds, mosquito nets, hardwood flooring but up to date with flat screen TVs with DTH, french windows and an infinity pool. The location might be slightly hard to find but google maps takes you there without a hitch.
The service is warm and welcoming, food extremely delicious and plenty (it's all included in the tariffs- b'fast-lunch-snacks-dinner) and is 100% Value For Money.
We went there with a baby and she had the time of her life. They have a kids park, an indoor game room with a ping pong table, snooker table, carrom boards and foosball too!
You could take a walk in the acres of their property exploring the area or simply admire their antique rock sculptures placed at every other corner. It's a delight for the senses and we're back with a promise to go there as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Every room is unique. Though depending on your need for exclusivity and/or privacy you could request for a cottage close to or away from the main area.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank filet_oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful resorts which i have visited...It was beyond my expectations....We stayed for 1 night in Maharaj Ac room. The room was so beautifully kept....It was very clean...and comfortable....I have not words to describe the rooms.....Dint feel like living the place....Food was exceptionally good......Lunch, dinner, evening snacks, breakfast were excellent and of good quality....And I must say this is the first ever resort where I had typical maharashtrian food n that too very delicious...Now a days its very hard to get typical maharashtrian food in any hotels/resorts... Malhar Machi was worth every penny i spent.....The resort have maintained Very Good Standards....I hope the resort is maintained as is in future also...Would definitely like to go back and spend more than 1 night....Swimming Pool was also gr888...enjoyed a lot......My only suggestion is to start a SPA.....that was the only thing i found missing in such environment

Hotel Staff was also very helpful and coperative.....Staff was taking care of all of us personally....Got everything we asked for.....Overall ambience of the resort was beyond expectation...no words to describe.....Last but not the least the resort looks the same as it is shown in the photo gallery of the malhar machi website....This is one of the things which i liked abt the resort...

Room Tip: AC Maharaja Rooms were awesome....very scenic view from balcony...dint feel like leaving this place...so peaceful and relaxing.....place was beyond expectations.....
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This is a beautiful resort with excellent location.Rooms are spacious with good interior and excellent view. Good for people who want peace. This is a calm and cool resort with beautiful/clean swimming pool, garden and restaurant. The food is awesome specially the morning breakfast. every room has an excellent view of the lake and mountain specially the bougan villa cottages. you can sit in the huge balcony and enjoy the tea with your beloved.but everything comes at a price(3800 per night). Good for one night stay for couples. Night is dull as there is nothing around to do.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fqureshi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Great location, landscape, interior and fantastic view. Staff is usually understaffed, clueless and arrogant. Maharajah rooms highly recommended for unrestricted view, repulsive Sewer stench in bathroom due to bad sanitary management and planing.

My car keys were suddenly missing after room cleaning boys cleaned room, unsuspecting i searched everywhere, then i panicked, i forgot i made my wife carry extra keys to our skoda laura. now 4 hours later 8pm i went to car to get cigarettes with spare key, but when i opened the door i was shocked to see my car vandalised !!! visiting cards, toll tickets, broken lighter thrown all over the front seat...i don't know what he/her/they were after??
i wanted to call police but they said wait till morning?? night watchman never saw anyone going or coming close to my car, probably because the lighting in car park is close to zero, so no security. whole night we were restless as someone else had my car keys and my address as my visiting cards were shuffled through..could easily locate me and drive off with my car. Next morning time for bill they decided to give us a 15% feel-gooder discount??!! i didn't want to pay them for the night but was too tired and and fed up so complied and left after manager assured me he will find key..if not replace key at hotel cost. (key cost is (Rs.20,000) while on way back manager calls me to say key has been miraculously found under bed ( we searched under bed thoroughly before) we were just 3-4 kms out of the resort. staff memeber comes on bike to give me key while we waited in nearby petrol pump on the way to police station to make complaint. This looks very suspicious and convenient specially since owner owns skoda showroom!.... food for thought??

Anyway,

complaints of theft have been reported earlier, so beware. my case of car vandalising is a first and hopefully the last.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
55  Thank sensai2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews