We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Leonards Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Ringwood(St Leonards)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moorhill House Hotel(Burley)(Great Value!)
$173
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Burley Manor(Burley)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Bouviers Rooms(Wimborne Minster)
$117
$114
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Wimborne Minster)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Minster Arms(Wimborne Minster)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
184
240
135
97
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
240
135
97
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionwaiting staffnew forestthe ground floora bit tiredcooked breakfastplenty of parkingfunction roombar and restaurantlovely roombed was comfortablewould stay againbusy roadthe main roadreardogdorset
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 742 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We got a great deal from offer in the paper and went for the weekend, we were dubious due to previous reveiws but our fears were unfounded.
We had a warm welcome, lovely room, comfy bed, lovely and clean.
We had a meal in the evening, great value and lovely food, maybe a little slow on the service but nothing dreadful. The breakfast was tasty and filling, good quality food, sometimes breakfasts can be tasteless but this was lovely, again a little slow but nothing that an extra cook couldnt solve.
we had a room at the front, not much road noise during the night, bath was ok, lovely shower really powerful, we would stay here again, recommend the 3 courses for £9.95 !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Spent 2 nights here in Feb, noticed the negative reviews, seemed to be unjust, lovely room overlooking the gardens at the back, nice and clean, had 2 evening meals, yes there is a delay but the food is freshly cooked, could not fault the effort all the staff made as it was extremely busy, breakfast was very good also, value for money. Well done Team

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your rewarding comments, we strive are best to give good service and a clean and comfortable stay. We take all feedback whether it is negative or positive and use this to make this hotel as good as it can be, we are looking into food service times and are trialing new methods, again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked this as a 2 night 'Old English Inns' deal as we had a great experience previously when we stayed in Wimbourne on another trip. You get what you pay for with the accomodation standards- yes its a bit tired and in need of a paint but the rooms were spotlessly clean, comfy bed and as a base for a weekend away you cant complain at the price. The only problem was Sunday breakfast. Clearly there werent enough staff and the lad that served us couldnt hide his annoyance that it was busys. We observed staff getting irrate with each other, snappy with the guests and when we asked for more toast we were told we had to wait as others hadnt had their firsts yet!!! The tea was lukewarm (we were told the water was as hot as it could get???) and the toaster was malfunctioning - taking ages or burning the toast.
The breakfast itself was fine but certainly not a relaxed Sunday breakfast atmosphere we hoped for. Overall ok but i wouldnt rush back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back- nice views with rabbits and deers and away from the traffic
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moutrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for the feed back from your recent two night stay, the team at the St Leonards strive to make your stay as homely and relaxing as possible. We are currently reviewing the way we serve our breakfasts and have taken your feed back and are now acting on it, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to offering a great service at this well loved Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in Feb2013,hotel is right on the main road but the rooms are well back so no road noise.Rooms are comfy we were in 101 and the bed was huge,bathroom was clean and well appointed but the shower was a little disappointing(couldnt get it above lukewarm).Staff very friendly and helpful,food in the restaurant ws good and reasonably priced although the resaurant was a bit chilly on our 1st day this was soon rectified.All in all a pleasant stay.St.Leonards is a good base for surrounding attractions such as Bournemouth,Poole&The New Forest.Hotel exterior could do with a little T.L.C.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. We will investigate the issue with the shower and thank you for highlighting thsi to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Have stayed here many time over the last few years, last time was 2 nights just before Christmas, we live abroad and this is an ideal stopover for us when visiting friends and family in the area.
Overall this is a great value hotel, yes I agree some of the rooms are getting tired but you get what you pay for and the breakfast is always excellent.
We also often visit for lunch when in the area, again great food and excellent value for money with a nice selection of real ale and inexpensive wine selection.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thanks for your valued comments, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews