We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Leonards Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Ringwood(St Leonards)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Burley Manor(Burley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Bouviers Rooms(Wimborne Minster)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
181
239
134
96
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
239
134
96
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionwaiting staffnew forestthe ground floora bit tiredcooked breakfastplenty of parkingfunction roombar and restaurantlovely roombed was comfortablewould stay againbusy roadthe main roadreardogdorset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 735 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Have stayed here many time over the last few years, last time was 2 nights just before Christmas, we live abroad and this is an ideal stopover for us when visiting friends and family in the area.
Overall this is a great value hotel, yes I agree some of the rooms are getting tired but you get what you pay for and the breakfast is always excellent.
We also often visit for lunch when in the area, again great food and excellent value for money with a nice selection of real ale and inexpensive wine selection.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thanks for your valued comments, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is on a dual carriageway and is easily accessible.
The check in was painless but the rooms were actually quite tired and in need of a facelift! Everything was clean enough but the room I was in was rather old fashioned. The only issue I had was that the tv had no remote control so awkward to change channels.
Dinner was fine, I had a starter and a main course and it was perfectly adequate but nothing to rave about. Breakfast too was perfectly adequate with good choices on the cold buffet as well as the cooked breakfast.
The staff were friendly and polite, very attentive and made you feel welcome.
Ok if on your own and only staying for one night

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niseach16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This relaxing weekend came as a result of an Old English Inns promotion, for two nights. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming, as were all the staff we met during the two days. The room was clean and well appointed though we found the bed a bit too soft for our liking. The food in the restaurant was very reasonable, especially the 'more mature' menu, three courses for £7.75. Plates were hot. The breakfasts were excellent and we were impressed with range and quality of food available.

Room Tip: Upstairs away from restaurant area was good. We were worried about traffic noise as the room faced the main road but you could hardly hear it. Temperature of the room was good too.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeistyyFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Arrived from Bournemouth airport at 10.55 p.m. for one night's B & B. Wonderfully cheerful and helpful greeting from staff. Booked into Room 101 - large, spotless, all extras provided.
Breakfast the following morning was probably one of the best we have ever had in the UK -
good choices from continental, full English, scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, eggs Benedict,
piping hot with good tea or coffee. Checkout handled efficiently.
Could not fault our stay and will certainly stay again. However, one the downside, the hotel does not look very inviting from the outside and the exterior could certainly do with upgrading.

Room Tip: Only experience of one room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please note that the outside of the hotel is scheduled for a refurbishment in the next couple of months so we are sure you will see a marked improvement very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

On arrival we were greeted by a smiling receptionist, always a good start. Our room was at the rear on the ground floor, with French doors with direct access to a rage lawned area, very handy for our dog. The room was surprisingly spacious, beautifully clean with everything working. Egyptian cotton bedding and a 6' bed added to its charm. The restaurant served very good food, plentiful and well priced. Breakfast was included in our stay. The cold buffet was well stocked and our hot breakfast was cooked to order. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Be warned though if you are looking for a chrome and glass boutique hotel look elsewhere. A truly "Old English Hotel" and it should be proud of that. Thank you.

Room Tip: Try to book a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailvmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Owner at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews