We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Bird Guide ~ and Intellectual Adventure !”

Toucan Birding Guides
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in San Pedro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tucan Birding Guides is a high end small business designed to showcase the birds of Misiones' Atlantic Forest with British birder, Guy Cox. Guy guides small parties and groups of keen birders both in world-famous birding spots like Iguazu National Park and lesser known places where rarities and endemics may be found, throughout northern Argentina.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Traveling with him is extremely interesting.Superb bird guide,historian,local knowledge. Well organized.

Date of experience: September 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SwimmerLor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"birding trip"
in 2 reviews
"guy"
in 11 reviews
"cox"
in 6 reviews
"birds"
in 6 reviews
"birders"
in 4 reviews
"trips"
in 2 reviews
"tree"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2015

Great expedition for a half day birding in the forests around Iguazu Falls. He certainly knows his Argentine birds! We visited the Isles de Malvinas Reserve in Uragua-i State Park and a Hummingbird Garden , and clocked up some 46 lifers.
Robert F

Date of experience: December 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

We visited Misiones in 2011 on a birdwatching trip and loved it there. Guy was extremely helpful. He has an enormous amount of local knowledge about the birds and where to find even the really difficult species. The day trips we did with him were really memorable and he gave us heaps of useful information about which places to visit and where to stay for the rest of our trip.

Date of experience: November 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RobertMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

This review is for late 2012, but Trip Advisor program did not allow that option. We booked Guy Cox for several days, where we focused on birding in Misiones Province, Argentina. Guy was very engaging, knows all the local bird songs/calls, and was able to locate all the endemic and rare birds of the area. He also was aware of group limitations, age range of travelers, and tolerated our wacky sense of humor.

Additionally, we traveled with Guy Cox for several weeks in Bolivia in late 2013, where he arranged lodging and transportation, along with his excellent bird guiding service. Ecotourism infrastructure is much more limited in Bolivia, compared to other Central and South American countries, but he found safe lodging and dining options for this trip.

We plan to have him guide another trip for us, and recommend him for all levels of birders.

Date of experience: December 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Guy took us on a three day trip in Misiones. We were a mixed group with me the keenest, my wife and brother a little less keen, my two teenagers much less so and my brother's boy just keen on fishing! Guy handled it all very adroitly; brilliant at recognising all the birds and animals, teasing them out with recording and calls. And he was a great companion for the time we were all together. Would wholeheartedly recommend him for any trips in the region.

Date of experience: April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bheald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toucan Birding Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing