We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“family freindly place to be”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Finchampstead, Wokingham, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
japple123...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“family freindly place to be”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

excellent stay very friendly staff always there to help chalet was beautiful and site was very clean n tidy lovely peaceful surroundings highly recommendable for any family's to visit thanks for an enjoyable stay

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheated”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a luxury chalet and when arrived were given a dump which was nothing like the pictures we were given on the advert. We rejected the chalet and left; we were then phoned by the manager who told us that we would be refunded and we stupidly trusted them twice. Nearly a month on we do not have our refund and I fear we will have to go to the courts to get it back. In my opinion - avoid them as they don't give you what you paid for and you won't get a refund even if it is promised.

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2016
Dear Mr Benn thank you for your review however I must disagree with your comment that the property was a dump as you did not even enter the property and I believe this was said in aggression at the fact that you would not received your refund you'll be pleased to hear that we have now refunded your money and thank you for providing your card details so that we can refund it as I said earlier your money was paid direct from trip advisor so we were unable to give you your refund as we had no bank details for you could I please ask you to review your comments and delete this and if you do you have any further comments please contact our office I hope this helps and we hopefully will look forward to hearing from you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing