We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday roast”

Jimmy's Farm Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Wherstead
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food great, service great and will definitely come back. We were a table of 4 adults and 3 kids. All loved their food and will recommend the pork roast

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank garynI2185PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely atmosphere and surroundings and a decent menu including specials and gluten free options. Portions are acceptable as is the cost and the service was good to with special thanks to George for running such a slick operation.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank swfjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We keep being drawn to this place, have been quite a few times now and have seen the farm grow without loosing it’s charm. Unfortunately the Butchers shop does not sell fresh meat anymore as they have lost there butcher, let’s hope they can find another one. The food is very good, although the selection seems to have reduced, but what was left is still very good.

I will be returning again when I am up that way.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RonJ934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Recommend sausage sandwich
Good coffee
All this and friendly service. Big picture windows with views of Suffolk countryside.
Americano.latte.with 2 sausage sandwiches with salad £20

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Normanjordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We booked for dinner just a few days before Saturdays performance. As a table of three we decided to share a few of the nibbles and then had a main course each. Two of us had the pork burger - which is easily one of the best we've ever had - great flavour, juicy and extremely large! The other member of our party had the sausages and mash which was equally enjoyed.

As they knew we were attending the theatre our food was served very promptly allowing plenty of time for us to enjoy and make our way to the performance.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank justlovefood08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Farm Restaurant also viewed

Pin Mill, Chelmondiston

Been to Jimmy's Farm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing