We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good size cabin for 6 people.”
other travelers have booked this property
Lavender Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lavender Lodge
Lovely rural view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lavender Lodge
Lovely rural view
The spacious open plan lounge
The kitchen and breakfast bar
The master bedroom
The 2rd bedroom with zip'n'link bed
The 3rd bedroom
The bathroom
Swings and slide at Avonvale Holiday Lodges
Offenham Maypole
Main Street, Offenham. Britains longest row of thatch cotages
The Malthouse, Offenham
Shakespeare's Birthplace, Stratford-upon-Avon
Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon
The Boat Yard, Stratford-upon-Avon
Black and white, tudor, half timbered cottages, Stratford-upon-avon
The Fleece Inn at Bretforton, 'The quintessential English pub'. Owned by The National Trust.
Historic Evesham, A market town on the banks of the River Avon.
The Round House (Natwest Bank) and Evesham market square
The Almonry Museum & Heritage Centre, Evesham
Ye Olde Red Horse, Famous in Evesham for their steaks!
The Bell Tower, Evesham (currently under going restoration)
Historic Evesham and Abbey remains
Abbey Park ,Evesham
Water park at Abbey Park, Evesham
River Avon, Evesham
Broadway, Worcestershire. Renowned for it's Cotswold architecture & excellent independent shops.
Broadway High Street
Broadway Tower, an excellent viewing point!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Offenham, Evesham, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good size cabin for 6 people.”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good value. Well equipped perfect for visiting family in the area. we will be back.Small minusses , no shaver socket in bathroom, could do with more crockery and cutlery.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
We are please that the 6 of you enjoyed your stay, found Lavender Lodge to be a good size, good value and intend to return. We are sorry that you thought the cabin could do with more crockery and cutlery. If you had mentioned this at the time of your stay, we would have been happy to addressed this and provided more. We thanks you for your comments and look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future. Regards Mark, Avonvale Holiday Lodges, Evesham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miest
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our weekend in Lavender Lodge. It was very comfortable and clean and we were well looked after by the owners. The kids loved the play area and there is loads to do within half an hour's drive. We ate at the Fish and Anchor which was less than 5 minutes away by car. They have a good menu at reasonable prices. We were very lucky with the weather and were able to have breakfast outside. I would definitely recommend Avonvale Holiday Lodges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found plenty to do in the area. Many thanks for the recommendation and taking the time to leave such us a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie A
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Group of friends for new year ”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place and very kind owner .. very spacious cabin even with 6 of us there , would recommend to anyone ... Thank you to John

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious lounge Also enclosed Outside decked area with large table and chairs with open views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LIVERPOOL ENGLAND
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LittleBli...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Affordable self catering for visiting the Cotswolds.”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at Lavender lodge as a family of 5, and all enjoyed it. The lodge was spacious enough, warm and clean, with all equipment required, although a blind in the bathroom would be nice, and darker curtains in the child's room, as my son has never woken so early! A clock in the living space, and maybe a full length mirror in the main bedroom too, but that's just being picky! The friendly owner greeted us, and had provided provisions which was a nice touch. There was plenty of space for my son to play football, and a small play area too. There is a train line quite near, but few and far between quiet trains passed, although the main road behind is quite busy and noisy if you have the windows open. I would recommend staying here if you are on a budget and need more space and want to visit the pretty Cotswolds villages which are approx. half an hours drive away, and are lovely. Evesham Country Park is worth a visit, and only 8 minutes away too.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple, beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great spot for easy access to Evesham and the local area and good for striking into the North Cotswolds. There is a railwayline to the side of the plot however trains are mainly small local trains and infrequent. The lodge is well insulated and the trains can't be heard from inside. The views over the fields at the back are very picturesque and we were fortunate to see an abundance of birds including birds of prey.
The Lodge is spacious and has all that we needed for a comfortable stay. The owners John and family are very friendly and made us all feel at home.
I fully intend to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
We are please you enjoyed your stay and found it peaceful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing