We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Booking.com
$62
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$42
View deal
Priceline$56
Travelocity$60
Trip.com$43
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
186
118
55
21
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
186
118
55
21
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach breakfast buffet close to the hotel view of the ocean hotel staff beach side bentota sea honeymooners kms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 416 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

We were at this property for 2 nights. We had opted for Breakfast and Dinner package.
This resort is located on a beach. All rooms are sea facing at this resort. You also get a clear view of pool and garden from all the rooms. They have a good spread for breakfast and dinner.
Rooms and bathrooms need a maintainence. The door to the gallery was totally jammed. They can replace it with aluminum fittings. Also the speed of water in the bathrooms was too slow.
Apart from some minor issues l it's an excellent resort to stay in.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Shabbir117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

I enjoyed the stay here on 27th August 2019. Breakfast and dinner was of good taste and had lot many options to choose. Hotel staff was very supportive.As it was raining and cleaning was done so was unable to use the swimming pool in the morning. Would definitely visit this property again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank sujitp1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for a day, nice view by the beach.

Excellent food, being a vegetarian I had plenty of options.

Nice room, cordial staff and a fantastic pool.

Planning to stay for a longer time in my next visit....

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GirishK518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

we , five person of a family spend one day ( 20/8/19 to 21/8/19 ) in This hotel in Bentota. Beautifully Decorated room , Clean and clear Swimming Pool , Personal Beach and Nice services by staff . what more , one can expect .

we enjoyed a lot first on the beach than in swimming pool than party at pool .

food was good .

over all , We will come back again and recommend to others also

Room tip: All Rooms are Sea View Only , Better to go for second or third Floor
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vinodg776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Situated in a very scenic location near the beach. Easily accessible because its located beside the Galle-Colombo road. The room had a balcony with sea view. For the lunch only the set menu was available instead of buffet. Look a little bit of longer time to get our meal prepared even though few people at the restaurant. Items were limited in the menu. Had buffet dinner & breakfast. Dinner buffet food was average. The BBQ meat was bit raw. Breakfast was good. Had a lot of varieties.
There was a one incident which we felt very uncomfortable. I was in the bathroom & i heard a knock. I took few seconds to get myself robed up & came out of the bathroom. I was astonished to see a room service lady inside our room. She was bringing us a fruit basket. But it would be nice if she had waited outside another minute more or knock again. Or else the reception should have given us a call telling us before hand. May be they did it as surprise gift. But it would definitely be a terrible experience if that happens when we were in bed. Anyway we didn't blame the lady who is carrying a gift for us at that moment. We didn't complain either because we never wanted to get her fired. But please educate your staff members on manners while entering a room of a guest.

Room tip: Upstair Rooms with sea view are good
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DilshanKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews