We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice holiday cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Twin Bed - Fresh Linens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twin Bed - Fresh Linens
Double Bed - Fresh Linens Fully Self Contained Kitchen with Complementary Tea/Coffee.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Twin Bed - Fresh Linens
Double Bed - Fresh Linens
Fully Self Contained Kitchen with Complementary Tea/Coffee.
Shower Room/Wc
Fresh Towels, Hair dryer, Iron/board.
TV - Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sproatley, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dallascre...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very nice holiday cottage”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely time here just before the Bank Hol, the cottage is well equipped and comfortable. Deborah met us on arrival with the key and info, anything we needed we just had to ask, It's a great site for a relaxing break.
Thank you again for accommodating us with our last minute booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Awww thank you so much for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you Sheila, this makes us happy that you are :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen5555...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spring Valley campsite, quite small, spotlessly clean”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

On the outskirts of Preston, near to pretty Hedon. Well maintained, excellent showers / wet rooms. Will definitely stay again, as tent dwellers the road behind our heads felt a bit close & next time would request to be on the other side of the field. Low level solar lighting at night made the night sky beautiful, loads of stars without light pollution. Each pitch had its own picnic table which was a nice & useful touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for your comments Helen, just a note to say Helen was camping here, and not staying in The Stable Block holiday let. PS Helen we will accommodate your tent further in next time, on not so busy times we avoid the road side pitches, hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for visiting Hull City of Culture”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Set in quiet peaceful countryside with a sun set to die for. We jumped on a bus which stops directly outside the gates to us to the Hull City of Culture. Arriving at the lodge was tea coffee, hot chocolate with everything in the kitchen to cook yourself or order a takeaway. New lodge cleaned to perfection our stay was a delight, enough space to park two cars right outside the front door. we had a picnic around the pond where the sun set was a bright orange. The Bar opens at 5 where we had a pint, great staff and we now have our regular place to visit for next month when we are going to an event. Thank you to Spring Valley Campsite and staff for making us welcome.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
THANK YOU to you too Alan, so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you soon, all the best Deb, Alan, Jon and Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing