We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llangaffo, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natanore
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was such a lovely cottage in a beautiful area. We are a family of 5 and we absolutely loved every minute we were there. The owners were there on hand if we needed them but fortunately we had everything we needed. The cottage is tastefully decorated and the pool table and log burner was an bonus.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertie373...
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Break”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Rhos y Bel Cottage

We have just got back from a lovely break in Anglesey staying at the Rhos y Bel cottage.
What a beautiful place this was it was perfect as there were 4 adults and a 2-year-old. Dave the owner provided a cot and high chair which meant we did not have to lug that with us as well. He also left us 6 fresh eggs from his chickens, a bottle of wine and a pack of welsh cakes.
There were 3 bedrooms 2 doubles and a twin (which had the on suite). The lounge was large and had a pool table at one end where many a game was played. The dining area was just off the kitchen. The kitchen was fully stacked with everything you needed including a freezer which came in very handy. There was also a BBQ provided which we used on a couple of occasions. We took our granddaughter out every morning to say hello to the sheep and chickens which she loved.
The roads to and from the cottage are single track but as long as you take your time they were not a problem.
It was a nice change to be woken up by sheep rather than traffic noise.
This is a lovely cottage and Dave the owner was so nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The single track roads
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becvic
swansea, UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful Country Cottage”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for 7 nights as a family to support my brother completing the Sandman Triathlon. This cottage is beautifully decorated, the owners kindly left us a dozen farm eggs, a bottle of wine and some bara brith. There is also a bucket of coal, some kindling and logs left to have a fire. The male owner was really lovely and friendly...we didn't meet the female owner.

My wife and I stayed in the superking bedroom...WOW!! i don't think i have ever slept so well, the bedlinen, pillows and duvet were such good quality and the furniture in the entire house was lush!! the king and twin room are linked with a small bathroom (toilet, sink and shower) joined to the twin room. The main bathroom has a fabulous deep bath...take bubble bath!!

The only suggestion i have is that some local info is provided such as where the nearest supermarket is, pubs, restaurants etc. We ended up going to Holyhead to TESCO but later found an ASDA in Llangefni.

This place is gorgeous and if we ever need to stay in Anglesey again we would DEF book here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality of the cottage
Liked least: not knowing where local ammenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK01
Altrincham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fabulous!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we had a great time, went with my wife and daughter for a five day family break. The couple who own the place are very hospitable and lovely . we were welcomed at the entrance of the property, it was very well kept. all the needs met. everything that we could think of.
very thoughtfully done up. would def recommend . We look forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the whole cotttage
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon...
1 review
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I wish we could have stayed 5 days instead of 4. The journey to Rhos Y Bel was beautiful as are the entire surroundings. The house is secluded and within a short distance (under 5 miles) of sandy beaches, supermarkets, pubs, restaurants and takeaways with are located in Llangefni. It is only a short distance (under 30 minutes drive) to the beautiful town of Caernarfon which has a host of pubs, restaurants and shops.

The house was incredible inside and out with beautiful small gardens in the front and back (the photos do not do it justice). The owners, Mr Yates and Mrs Palmer were very welcoming and accommodating. They have paid attention to detail in terms of decor and facilities provided with some essentials (tea, coffee, sugar...) provided on arrival as well as a welcome basket with a nice bottle of wine and cake.

In short, you would be a fool not to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings, location (easy access to supermarkets, shops, bars, restaurants, beaches and so on), facilities (gas fueled BBQ and well equipped kitchen) and entertainment options (pool table, internet access and games console)
Liked least: Lack of a HDMI cable for connecting laptops and games consoles to the TVs and inability to book for 7 or 8 guests as the house can fit that number comfortably
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing