We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Prefect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
dressing room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Skewen, Neath, Neath Port Talbot, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
dawnandtr...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Prefect”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely place to stay ,spotlessly clean and very dog friendly, we took our 2 dogs one of which is blind and the owners couldn't be more helpful.
Really restful holiday .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thanks for a lovely review. We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beryl d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accomadation”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very peaceful area with very helpful owners.
lots of places to go along the beautiful welsh coast,as well as the mountains

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your holiday in this part of Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation is a two bedroom semi-detached bungalow in a secluded location a mile of so outside of Neath but within minutes of the M4 and other major roads. The owners (Clive and Shirley) live next door with Arnie - their very pampered pooch so were easily accessible should there have been a problem (which there wasn't). The bungalow was spotlessly clean as was the bedding and linen and a welcome pack of Milk, Tea, Coffee, Biscuits and boxes of cereal was a very nice touch. The accommodation had everything one would need for a stay including towels and hand soap, washing up liquid etc etc. It had all the usual facilities including fridge/freezer, microwave, stove toaster and all the crockery and pots and dishes one would need. The furniture and beds are all of high quality and very comfortable - in fact this bungalow is a real home from home. if you just want to relax then the accommodation has lovely well maintained gardens front and back in which you can sit and just enjoy the wild birds that visit the garden. Overall this was a lovely bungalow and excellent value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend it and would definitely book it again if I am visiting the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for your amazing review. I'm glad that it came up to your expectations. We would be delighted to see you again if you visit Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for a brilliant review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ghislaine...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real home from home-comfortable, cosy, clean, well equipped and maintained.”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very convenient location with plenty of places to visit close by, such as the beautiful Gnoll estate and the atmospheric abbey ruins in Neath, the impressive Melincwrt waterfalls set in enchanting woods, the bracing Aberafan seafront and beach with a large dog friendly beach at the end, villages and towns for coffee, cake and mooching. Clive the owner can provide useful information. We enjoyed very good home cooked meals at the Miners Arms, which is only 5 minutes by car and walkable too.
We look forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thanks for a great review. We are so pleased that you liked it here. You are always welcome. Many thanks from Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacquelin...
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Clive the owner was very helpful, the bungalow had everything we required for a comfortable stay, we would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing