We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded all expectations!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tarset, Northumberland National Park, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The whole family has an absolutely incredible stay in this property, it had extremely comfy beds, each room was extremely spacious and lots of storage. There was everything we needed to cook each night and the house was lovely and cosy. Perfect location as lots of walks/biking and good restaurants in the area. Would highly reccomend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valj529
Gateshead
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pet friendly fantastic gardens”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cottage lovely everything you need and more dogs loved the garden, lovely peaceful location relaxing

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexter74
Camborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had an amazing week staying at this fabulous Coach House. Everything was thought of to make our stay perfect and to top it off the most gorgeous homemade lemon drizzle cake on arrival, well worth travelling up for!!
4 adults stayed and with the 2 bathrooms it worked so well, the furniture is to die for as well, real luxury! We certainly made good use of the kitchen and fabulous Aga!
The location is very central for everywhere really, we loved exploring the National Trust properties around Northumberland, we just didn't get enough time to fit it all in. Will definitely be back! We wanted to explore so much more but with every bend of the road bringing a new surprise and wow moment, it was a tall order!!
Thank you for letting us stay
Carol, Mervyn, Marc & Rebecca

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milymolly...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning Property”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a fantastic week in this excellent property. Fabulous period features and furniture give the property a luxurious country feel. The house is well equipped and there was nothing that hadn't been thought of. Very clean and high quality fittings made the stay very comfortable.
The owners were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome and at home. A brilliant base to get away from the world and enjoy the Northumbrian countryside. A holiday we shall certainly remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely period features and furniture with all the modern facilities you need.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Thank you ever so much for sharing this wonderful feedback with us, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay! It is great to hear that you found the property so luxurious and lacking in nothing, it means you really can escape the world when everything you need is right there! We are glad it was a holiday to remember, after all, holidays are all about making memories. We certainly hope that you come back again very soon, we'd love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill R
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful for star gazing”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful property that is really well appointed with quality fixtures and fittings. The house is warm and very comfortable and the location is great for getting around the area especially Corbridge, Hadrians Wall and Kielder Forest. The walks through the forest are fantastic. The garden at the Coach house is wonderful for star gazing and we actually saw some shooting stars. The owners are delightful and are on hand if needed but do not impose themselves on you. If we visit this area of Northumberland again we would definitely go back to this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrained...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“welcoming and homely with a luxurious touch”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was so beautiful to find ourselves staying sat this beautiful hour. Great beds, wonderful deep bath with lots of hot water. Just what we needed after the long walks. The river close by, convenient location; secluded but amenities a fews miles away. Greystead oozed good taste and comfortable living. A wonderful place to relax and watch the dark skies. Use of the large open garden was important for us amateur star gazers. All the amenities we could ask for and such friendly people. And having a jug of milk with tea and coffee on arrival was so thoughtful and a bottle of wine !! Thank you .We will be back !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely decor
Liked least: there was nothing I didn't like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie D
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really excellent property and location”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely holiday here. The Coach House is spacious, tasteful, warm and well equipped. The owners are charming and helpful. Great base from which to explore Northumberland's wildest landscapes. Bellingham a great little village with sufficient amenities and only a short drive away. Would definitely stay again here without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing