We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect peaceful accommodation in lovely...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tiptoe, Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Chery...
1 review
“Perfect peaceful accommodation in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Comfortable beautifully presented accommodation with everything provided by the delightful Emma and Gavin and family. Superbly located for new forest walks and close to wonderful Hampshire coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you so much for taking your time to add a review!

So pleased you enjoyed your trip to the New Forest!

We very much look forward to meeting you again soon.

With Best Wishes

Emma
Yaverland Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3jeve
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely converted barn where my husband and I took our 2 month old daughter to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. We stayed for 2 nights, plenty of room and very comfortable. Owners are very friendly and accommodating we had a wonderful time x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you so much for taking your time to add a review!

So pleased you and your daughter enjoyed your trip to the New Forest!

We very much look forward to meeting you again soon.

With Best Wishes

Emma
Yaverland Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradles00
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay for a trip to the New Forest”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Yaverland Barn for 2 nights recently (Aug 2017).

Upon arrival we were welcomed in, nothing was too much trouble and any questions we had on the local area answered expertly.

The barn itself is maintained & finished to a very high standard. We were given a welcome pack, including essentials (milk, bread etc) which was much appreciated.

Three of us stayed (my wife and I plus our 8 week old daughter) and we found the accomodation very comfortable. The bed was wonderful and we had plenty of room for the travel cot etc.

Our daughter was too young to appreciate this but Yaverland has 2 x shetland ponies, 2 x goats and a field of sheep / lambs......for a slightly older child this would be a dream come true so I would particularly recommend this place for a family with a toddler.

We had a great trip and will certainly stay again next time we're in the New Forest.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireMc2...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat indeed”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Visited here over the Easter break for three nights. Fantastic accommodation for me, husband and our Labrador. Within perfect distant to the New Forest, local beaches and some excellent local pubs. When we arrived we had lots of information in the cabin about best places to eat, maps and took heed of the recommendations. Accommodation is beautifully done, modern and clean. Kindly we had some milk, butter, bread, biscuits, tea, coffee and juice on our arrival which was a lovely touch so we could settle in and had breakfast for the morning.
Had three fantastic nights sleep. Would recommend this to friends and family and look forward to visiting again.
Thank you Emma and Gavin for being accommodating (and not minding our Labrador !!!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GaryW3663
1 review
“Cosy spot in peaceful setting”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was the perfect place to base a weekend in the New Forest. Close to the beach and woodland walks. Gavin and Emma were welcoming hosts and they've created a lovely place to stay, full of home comforts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas E
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely quiet stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A very lovely and quiet stay. Gavin was very hospitable, the accommodation comfortable, clean, had everything we needed. I will never stay in hotels when this sort of accommodation is available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing