We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tiptoe, Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas E
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely quiet stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A very lovely and quiet stay. Gavin was very hospitable, the accommodation comfortable, clean, had everything we needed. I will never stay in hotels when this sort of accommodation is available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KirstyO94
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Such a lovely place to stay! Nice and quiet, huge variety of places to visit and eat. Owners are delightful and catered to our every need. Highly recommend this location and will definitely be returning when we visit The New Forest again. Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool place!”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So glad we chose Yaverland Retreat. This is the most peaceful place we've ever stayed. Thank you for a wonderful break! We are looking forward to returning.
Thanks from all of us. Robert, Evelyn & Amelia :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoM6621...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Barn Is Delightful”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Barn Is Delightful, so comfortable, a pleasure and joy to stay!

We stayed for 3 nights and loved the barn, it was really cosy and very close to the open forest, and Lymington which we love.

We would definitely stay again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments!

We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing