We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohol Divers Resort
Nearby Hotels
$266
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bohol Sea Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
$39
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol South Beach Hotel(Panglao Island)
$58
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalipayan Beach Resort(Panglao Island)
$35
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
$48
$26
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
8
33
37
36
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
33
37
36
45
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 159 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Booked a stay for our family, including my wife's mother and grand-mother. None of us had been to Bohol before however we'd heard great things so were looking forward. Reviews on Tripadvisor were mixed however peak season - rooms were scarce - so we thought we'd give it a try. Shoudn't have bothered.
The upper 'La Residencia' villas were most disappointing. The first was so tired and dirty (esp. the bathroom - I wish I could find the picture) that we requested to move. The second was marginally better but WAY overpriced and we felt well and truly ripped off.
Staff at reception were uninterested when we complained and generally acted as if they'd rather be somewhere else throughout or stay.
Food was poor. When we complained that the grilled chicken was rather small it was explained that it was a 'native chicken' - how come the wings, tail etc were all normal size - only the breast and legs were reduced!? Expensive too.
Upper pool bordered on stagnant but fortunately the beach was good.
In the end our stay was so bad that we left a day early, moving to the Alona Kew for the remainder of our holiday. A vast improvement. Their staff were very understanding and picked our bags up and we all marched along the beach to our new hotel. Apparently not the first time they'd performed this service to guests at Bohol Divers! When we dropped the keys off staff showed the the same lack of interest,
Avoid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandJ_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We paid 5k plus for a 2 br villa that looks outdated,full of mosquitoes and bugs.swimming pool is full of dead insects and it's dark.i would not recommend this resort to anybody unless you want to take the risk to have malaria,dengue and be bitten by ants, mosquitoes and bugs.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvujoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The resort is in a great location on Alona Beach in Panglao . You can easily walk to the other resorts, bars and restaurants on Alona Beach. The resort and the rooms are clean. However the bed sheets and the towels are really old and thinned out, totally embarrasing for any hotel and especially for the price that you pay for this resort . Free water dispenser in the room , good. Hot and cold shower which is not always available in the Philippines, great. Ok pool . White sand beach - great ! The resort had free live entertainment during our stay on a Saturday night - some young ladies dancing hawaiian , some young men fire dancing and a good band for some great music . The free buffet breakfast was great and more than what I expected . You can order omelet the way you want it/ with whatever ingredients you want on your omelet . They had Filipino buffet so there was fried dried fish and tocino/cured meat , some fresh fruits . Only bad thing was they offered breakfast "starting at 6am" but when we got there nothing was ready . The staff has started preparing AFTER 6am and we were in a rush for our dolphin watching and island hopping excursion so we ended up rushing through breakfast . The staff was kind enough to keep our belongings after we checked out at noon so we can spend a few more hours at Alona Beach while waiting for our trip later that afternoon . My family enjoyed our trip to Bohol with the tours a lot and Panglao is a great place to stay !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marmar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We dropped in to check out the room and as we are on a budget asked to see there cheapest room which was P1800. The room was really far from the main area and although large was very musty smelling and firm bed, there are great deals around the corner just wander down the beach. If you have money to burn they do have some sweet looking pads though if I'm beginning honest. Just not any good at the low end.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcdonnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Don't be fooled by the grand look of the resort with its pool and nice veranda. They do actually have budget accomodation hidden at the back (not facing the beach), which they surprisingly do not advertise to walk in guests. I got the tip from a fellow traveller and LP book that they do indeed offer 500P basic single bed room, and when I approached asking for a room, they at first told me they were fully booked. When I mentioned about the 500P room, then they went to check their book and told me only 1 available. Very basic hut with a single bed, fan and bathroom (cold water) and western toilet. I would say reasonable and given the prices of resorts along alona, pretty good deal. A finnish couple was rejected (same excuse) only to find out they indeed do have another 600P twin bed room available after much communication. Why is this the case I have no idea, but yes they do have budget rooms.

Location is pretty good, at the end of the Alona beach but poised good for a sunset view. Also a band plays on certain nights.

Room Tip: When the band is playing, doesn't matter where you are, the music is pretty loud.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews