We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this world”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Acton Burnell, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charliesa...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have had an amazing week at Parrs Meadow Cottage. The cottage is of an exceptionally high standard and is one of the best we have ever stayed in. The surrounding area is beautiful with plenty of places to visit. There is a wonderful hot tub which is just perfect after a day out in the Shropshire Hills! You couldn't wish for more in this wonderful cottage and we will most definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was so comfortable and we loved the hot tub.
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2015
It is incredible to hear such wonderful things about Parrs Meadow Cottage, thank you very much. I would have to agree that a lovely walk followed by a soak in the hot tub is a great combination! We'll be sure to keep our eyes peeled for your next booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacey b
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic cottage everything you need and more!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Myself my husband and our 3 yr old daughter had the pleasure of staying at parrs meadow cottage for a long weekend to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. What a stunning little gem it was! So cosy and exceptionally clean the hot tub certainly was an added bonus. Also with everything be on one level it was brilliant for our little girl. Most definitely the best cottage we have stayed in ever! We will most certainly return in the near future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJB1920
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Week in Heaven”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Me and my family have just spent an amazing week at Parrs Meadow Cottage. This is the best cottage we have ever stayed in (and we have stayed in many) and has many luxuries including a hot tub that we didn't want to leave. The cottage is situated in a beautiful quiet rural location. Not a single negative thing to be said about the property. We will be back to stay again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollyR24
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a lovely cottage which is very well equipped and beautifully furnished. The hot tub is a really good one, better than any we have had before. Every thing about the cottage was very high quality.
The cottage is close to Shrewsbury and the many nearby towns. Iron Bridge gorge is very easy to get to and there is lots to do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraWals...
Walsall, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Please don't make me leave!”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Sat in the lounge of Parrs Meadow preparing to leave, and I really don't want to! We have visited as a couple with 2 12 year old in tow for my daughters birthday - the weekend away was her idea. And what a fabulous one. The booking arrangements were clear and timely, directions and key instructions were perfect and the welcoming visit was a lovely touch. The cottage is fantastic, high spec whilst being cosy, with every home comfort and amenity. The kitchen has got to be the best equipped I have ever used for self catering, and the tea, coffee and milk a thoughtful gesture. Location suited us perfectly for a day out in Shrewsbury. Our intention was to leave mid morning for a trip to Ironbridge - this was vetoed by the girls who wanted a lazy morning looking at the stunning scenery - and enjoying the tub. Not sure what to say but wow! On a cold dark November night it was wonderful. We all look like prunes but have had 'the best birthday ever' to quote my daughter. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent 5 days on our minimoon in the cottage. A nice warm welcome from the owner. The cottage is beautiful, clean, well equipped and perfect to get away from it all as all you can see from any window is horses and beautiful countryside.

The folder with help and advice was very useful. The hot tub is the perfect way to end the day. We did have a conversation about how easily we could move in and never leave.

A lovely break away from it all after wedding, helped make our special day a special 6 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't pick one thing but if forced to, the hot tub
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the Ticket”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If your looking for a place to relax and unwind then look no further. 5 star accommodation, superb facilities. Quiet location. Warm friendly welcome on arrival.
The cottage is well laid out the every thing you need. Helpful folder with details of how to use oven,hob washing machine etc.
Then the Pièce de résistance.... The hot Tub... What can we say, having never used one before, we are converts. It just added the cherry to the top of a perfect stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing