We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area and patio view of Tes #36
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Dining area and patio view of Tes #36
Playa Tesoro red house and pool on lot #36
Surf waves right in front of the homes
'Sandino' surf wave at the south end of the island
Each bedroom has a brand new queen bed, mattress, linens and furniture
Shower & Bathroom of Tes #36
View of Tes #36 pool and Pacific beach beyond
Kitchen and bar area of Tes #36
Endless walking on the beach
Warm, safe, gentle, shallow waters of the Pacific sit in front of the homes
Rent a dirt bike from us and explore the 1500 acre island.
Nesting Sea turtle at Tesoro.  A must see.
Olive Ridley turtle returning to the Ocean
Motor cycling on the 7 miles of deserted beach is outstanding
Sugar cane ceiling with wood beams throughout
River on the right and Ocean on the left. Our resort lands sit in the middle
Aerial view of our resort area
Enjoy the sunny days in the pool
Playa Tesoro lots and houses are all for sale.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Salinas Grandes, Leon Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TimD2071
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our time in Playa Tesoro and plan to return. It was the perfect end to a great trip to Nicaragua. The cabin was very comfortable. Food was great and the staff very helpful. Wish we were there right now. So happy that we booked the Red Casita.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you very much and we look forward too your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maeva L
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A new found paradise.”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A new and developing resort on a beautiful secluded beach. We stayed here for 13 days in January in the red casita which has a small pool. The two bedroom Casita has a fully equipped kitchen and a washing machine. It has ceiling fans in all the rooms and air conditioning in the bedrooms. There is a restaurant that serves great food, often fish caught the same afternoon. Behind the property is an estuary which is a great place for paddle boarding. The colonial city of Leon is about a 30 minute drive where you can pick up
Groceries, visit historical sites etc.
Road in his rough but upgrades are in the planning.
A great place if you want a true beach holiday away from the maddening world. We really enjoyed our visit and will return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDale S
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Honeymoon”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We did not know what a treat we were in for when we booked the Red Casita with pool for part of our honeymoon! We originally wanted to rent in Leon in order to experience the volcano Cerro Negro and try ash boarding. We were unable to find any place that looked comfortable until we came upon Playa Tesoro. Though initially there were some booking issues, the owner quickly made adjustments to correct the problem. Upon arrival (after a very bumpy ride for 30 minutes) we were met with an amazing natural setting that was breathtakingly beautiful. The ocean was pristine, the land looked untouched, and the energy was so peaceful and relaxed. The casita was clean and modern with amazing views. The bedrooms were comfortable with A/C units and quality linens. We spent our days in the ocean, in the hammocks on the deck, cooling off in the pool, and enjoying our meals at the on site restaurant Cerviche Bar and Grill - (see other review). I can't remember every feeling so relaxed as I did at Playa Tesoro. Though we traveled to other places in Nicaragua - I loved the ocean at Playa Tesoro more than all the others!! Thanks to Playa Tesoro for such a wonderful experience - we are now counting the months to making it back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean views, the peaceful surroundings, the beautiful casita
Liked least: the roads getting to playa tesoro
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Delta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Oasis with nice beachfront restaurant"”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was excellent! We enjoyed the pool everyday and cooled us right down. Food was awesome and reasonable prices. Casita was perfect and super comfortable. Loves the AC and new beds! Staff was super helpful and took us into Leon for the day to tour.

We watched sea turtles nesting on the beach on two nights. Stars are crazy out there! Great spot and much better than other beaches in Leon. Beach was spotless and boogie boarding was great fun. We recommend Playa Tesoro and will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Boogie boarding and pool
Liked least: Road is bumpy and tough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
993nancy
Nicaragua
2 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El lugar en sí es hermoso y la edificación es muy buena, la piscina.
Liked least: La ruta de acceso.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing