We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
108
18
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
108
18
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages farm stay byron bay enjoy the peace music festival couple of nights friendly hosts lovely country cows cabin property town tranquil bustle cattle deck bbq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Arrival
When we arrived at the property we were directed to a cottage via a note. Unfortunately, the cottage looked nothing like the images in the listing. When we complained we were told we were given an upgrade and the host was shocked we didn’t appreciate it. The host took us to a second cottage more similar to the images, however one of the beds was unmade. We agreed to stay only the one night on the basis of a refund for the second night. The host agreed however reneged the next morning.

Internet
In the Airbnb listing the host states that the internet has “Continuous access”. This was not correct. The host advised us verbally, (supported in their guest book) that“….(the internet) connection can be poor and unreliable! Sorry – but if it is not working when you try, there’s not much that can be done to fix it, except give it time!”.

Hot water
First shower ran warm for less than five minutes. The host said to wait 30 minutes for the next shower. If 3 guests are staying it means the host expects guests to have 2 minute showers or to wait twice for 30 minutes between each shower. The listing clearly states “Hot water” not “Please limit your showers to 2 minutes as the hot water runs out.”

Cleanliness
The place was. Little dusty and the single bed was unmade. The water in the bathroom sink ran brown. The surrounding property and road were covered in excrement.

Summary
To sum up this was very poor experience, The listing was misleading. The host did not provide the promised refund.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulgZ2778GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

I couldn't believe how close Byron Bay was to the farm stay cottages on Bangalow Rd. After having an idyllic stay right on the esplanade in Bryon last year for Splendour, we decided to go again, but this time for the 30th Anniversary of the Blues Fest. The cottages are quite easy to find and the owners were very responsive to email. They had sent us the directions as well. We stayed in one of the cottages, which had a double and a single bed in the one room. The view off the deck was inspiring, especially since we could see the full moon rise. A shuttle bus collected us one evening and dropped us home from the festival. The weather was a little rainy which only added to the magic. The kitchen could have been a little better stocked with additional wine glasses and a serving platter or two. Friendly hosts close by if you needed anything.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 802gailw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We travelled as a couple, staying in cottage 2, with friends staying in cottage 3, overlooking the dam. The farm is in a great location, handy for exploring Byron Bay and the gorgeous surrounding historic towns of Newrybar and Bangalow. There's plenty to see and places to eat close by, including The Farm. Our stay was just prior to Easter and the music festival so traffic was hectic in Byron, however we parked at North Beach Station, and caught the new solar train into town which was perfect! We then retreated back to our farm stay to enjoy the peace and quiet. There's a camp fire just below the cottages we were in, which we enjoyed while having wine and nibbles for dinner, overlooking the dam. The cottages are well maintained, very clean and well stocked for a self catered stay. We did have intermittent rain during our stay but could still enjoy the surrounds from our covered balcony.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicholaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

We only booked for a couple of nights, but will DEFINITELY book for longer in future.

What an amazing location - close to the beautiful town of Bangalow, with it's lovely crafts, antiques, cafes and general shopping. Heading the other way, only minutes drive into the bustle and excitement that is Byron.

The Farm - a delightful, operational farm, with a wonderful lake area, access to the animals, walking and bike tracks. Just perfect. Even a little firepit area right next to the lake, but an easy stroll from the cabins.

The cabins - Perfect! Overlooking the lake, the cabins are extremely neat and well-appointed. Everything works perfectly, including TV and Air Con for us city slickers.

The hosts - Super lovely people with a real passion for hosting and the local area. Up for a chat!

Thank you again for the stay (and finding my shirt and offering to post it back).

Rob and Nicholaine.

Room tip: Relaxed stay, close to Bryon
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 210robc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

My partner and i recently visited the farm. We had a great experience here, lovely spot to get away to and enjoy the country. We got to enjoy a nice picnic overlooking byron with all the beautiful cattle. High recommend. Also Angela was lovely to deal with and down for a chat. -Julian

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews