We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldnt have been happier!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Airebroc

Airebroc house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Airebroc house
the view from the sun room main living room with open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Airebroc house
the view from the sun room
main living room with open fire
piano room
piano room fireplace with morso squirrel wood and coal burner
stay connected, and if you have to work, enjoy the views from this large workspace
front double bedroom with ensuite bathroom
ensuite bathroom to master bedroom
ensuite bathroom to bedroom 1
bedroom 2 with double and single beds and ensuite toilet and basin
ensuite to front bedroom with double and single bed
third double bedroom with views out to sea and mountains
main bathroom next to back double bedroom
downstairs single bedroom
Waves at Mealista beach a few miles south
Luskentyre in Harris - ideal for a day trip
Mangersta beach a few miles south
a day trip to Pabbay
Uig Lodge and the saltings
view from strand gate onto Uig Sands 150m from the house
view from road on last approach to Airebroc 500 metres from house
winter view of Uig Sands from front of house
Reef beach 4 miles to the north on the Valtos peninsula
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Uig, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SophieBas...
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldnt have been happier!”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Airebroc to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday with our 2 year old son and couldn't have been happier. The cottage was everything we hoped for and more, it is a beautiful old house with all modern comforts to make an extremely comfortable stay. The view from the panoramic sunroom at the back is absolutely stunning, it's a bright warm room so even on a miserable day you can pass the time enjoying the wonderful landscape. Beyond that there is a lot of space downstairs, you can light a fire in the cosy living room, spend time cooking in the large spacious kitchen, or sit in the study/music room which also has a sofa.

It was a real pleasure to stay in such a nicely furnished and homely place, things like nice lighting, furnishings, nice duvets, pillows and art on the walls make all the difference to enjoying spending time relaxing inside (which is particularly important for a winter break in Scotland!). The central heating warms the house very nicely so we were never chilly!

It is also so well-equipped, we really appreciated that many of the basics were already there like soap, dishwasher tablets, kitchen roll, clingfilm etc, and it was so nice to be able to cook and always find a good selection of utensils and crockery. Often when staying in a self catering place you constantly find you are missing things that you would have at home, which wasn't the case here. It worked well staying with our 2 year old, there was a high chair and cot, and a few toys, and aside from keeping an eye on the stairs he could toddle around quite freely.

The owners are extremely nice and helpful and have obviously put a lot of thought and pride into offering a comfortable holiday home. I really hope we'll be back at some point for a longer stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S
Herford, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Charm of an old style house with all modern features in an incredibly beautiful location”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I stumbled on Uig Bay 8 years ago while making a one-night stay. We were so impressed we promised ourselves we'd return someday. Our week at Airebroc was more impressive than we imagined.
The house is charming with it's individual style, a taste of the old but with all the modern conveniences. Of course the sunroom was the real hit. You could sit in any kind of weather and be surrounded with the beauty of the bay and the mountains. A shop with just about anything you might need is only 5 minutes away by car. I spent literally hours at a time wandering about the area. It's a photographer's paradise. Stornaway is only a hour by car which makes a outing very easy. Although there is so much to see and do close to Uig Bay we really appreciated the quiet and solitude of the house. We would definitely return, given the opportunity.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
57Charlie
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home comfort in a stunning location”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The sun room is what makes this house! We spent most of our time watching the tide, reading or dozing in the warm sunshine and admiring the ever changing view. The house is well placed to explore Lewis from and for evening walks on the beach! Simply wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrishxdl...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Delightful family home in a spectacular location”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved the house - felt at home immediately. Beautifully kitted out, and the owners provided a few welcome gifts of local products, which was really thoughtful. The house had everything we needed, and the sun room was perfect for relaxing - we spent most of our time there. The location is amazing - the beaches are among the best we've ever visited, and yet were almost always deserted. Lots of historical sites to visit, fabulous hills and walks, and delicious freshly caught scallops and oysters were among the many highlights. We certainly hope to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A lovely cosy house with a fantastic view.
The house had everything we needed and lots of useful information about the local area. The owner was very helpful and we had a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair...
Durris, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Comfortable with great views”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This large comfortable house accommodated four adults and two children with plenty of space. We ate in the large kitchen and relaxed in the choice of lounges. Access to Uig Bay was easy, the children loved the sands and shallow water, the adults loved the walks and the canoeing opportunities. We bought shellfish from the shack at Miabhaig and essential supplies from the community shop. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place for you.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This house has a wonderful location, with views over the bay. Watch the sheep and rabbits around the house and oyster catchers, ringed plovers, curlews and gulls in the bay. It is so peaceful yet close to the community shop. The house is well equipped with comfortable beds. We are a group of four and it might feel crowded if you had 8 people here. Lots to do - sea trips, archeological sites, walking (with the chance of seeing otters, seals and red deer).

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing