We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home comfort in a stunning location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Airebroc

Airebroc house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Airebroc house
the view from the sun room main living room with open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Airebroc house
the view from the sun room
main living room with open fire
piano room
piano room fireplace with morso squirrel wood and coal burner
stay connected, and if you have to work, enjoy the views from this large workspace
front double bedroom with ensuite bathroom
ensuite bathroom to master bedroom
ensuite bathroom to bedroom 1
bedroom 2 with double and single beds and ensuite toilet and basin
ensuite to front bedroom with double and single bed
third double bedroom with views out to sea and mountains
main bathroom next to back double bedroom
downstairs single bedroom
Waves at Mealista beach a few miles south
Luskentyre in Harris - ideal for a day trip
Mangersta beach a few miles south
a day trip to Pabbay
Uig Lodge and the saltings
view from strand gate onto Uig Sands 150m from the house
view from road on last approach to Airebroc 500 metres from house
winter view of Uig Sands from front of house
Reef beach 4 miles to the north on the Valtos peninsula
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Uig, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
57Charlie
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home comfort in a stunning location”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The sun room is what makes this house! We spent most of our time watching the tide, reading or dozing in the warm sunshine and admiring the ever changing view. The house is well placed to explore Lewis from and for evening walks on the beach! Simply wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrishxdl...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Delightful family home in a spectacular location”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved the house - felt at home immediately. Beautifully kitted out, and the owners provided a few welcome gifts of local products, which was really thoughtful. The house had everything we needed, and the sun room was perfect for relaxing - we spent most of our time there. The location is amazing - the beaches are among the best we've ever visited, and yet were almost always deserted. Lots of historical sites to visit, fabulous hills and walks, and delicious freshly caught scallops and oysters were among the many highlights. We certainly hope to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A lovely cosy house with a fantastic view.
The house had everything we needed and lots of useful information about the local area. The owner was very helpful and we had a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair...
Durris, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Comfortable with great views”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This large comfortable house accommodated four adults and two children with plenty of space. We ate in the large kitchen and relaxed in the choice of lounges. Access to Uig Bay was easy, the children loved the sands and shallow water, the adults loved the walks and the canoeing opportunities. We bought shellfish from the shack at Miabhaig and essential supplies from the community shop. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place for you.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This house has a wonderful location, with views over the bay. Watch the sheep and rabbits around the house and oyster catchers, ringed plovers, curlews and gulls in the bay. It is so peaceful yet close to the community shop. The house is well equipped with comfortable beds. We are a group of four and it might feel crowded if you had 8 people here. Lots to do - sea trips, archeological sites, walking (with the chance of seeing otters, seals and red deer).

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikki F
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hebridean heaven”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fabulous holiday place. The house is cosy and comfortable, with everything you could possibly need, including what must be the best views in the Outer Hebrides from the wonderful sunroom., where we spent a lot of time marvelling at the scenery come rain or shine. We found that although we'd travelled a long way to get there, the local area was so beautiful, with a range of stunning beaches to explore, that we didn't need to go far during our stay. The ultimate chill out, we shall be back to Airebroc!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen C
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place, Wonderful owners.”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Airebroc was all we had hoped for, and more. (We were two familes of 4 with teenage children.) There was a real sense that the Watsons wanted to share their holiday home with us - everything was generous - beautiful bedding and towels, lots of supplies of things (like loo rolls!), even the offer of borrowing their wellies if we needed them! A welcome food basket, the friendly, helpful information pack, the local Co-op delivering and putting away our food order ready for our arrival - everything felt warm and welcoming. We slept the 8 family members over 5 rooms (the study has a sofa bed) and it all felt like plenty of space, especially having the lounge as well as the sunroom to relax in. Lots of hot water and good central heating. Sitting in the sunroom watching the tide come in and out or reading and playing games, wandering across the beach and swimming in the river, taking walks to the nearby coves, it was all so lovely we had to make ourselves get the car out to bother going anywhere else. It was a tiny bit of a squash getting everyone around the table for meals but there was plenty of crockery, etc, a big fridge and cooker, so it really didn't matter. We had good weather but the house is so lovely it wouldn't have mattered if it had rained. The local shop was well stocked, having everything we wanted - no need to take food with you. The downstairs single room is a little bit removed from the other bedrooms, I think a young child could feel a little bit isolated but our oldest teenager loved being a bit separate! Would I go back tomorrow? Yes, Yes, Yes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the sunroom
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing