We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sleek, spotless and sophisticated”
other travelers have booked this property
King size bed with en suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King size bed with en suite
King size bed with en suite Kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
King size bed with en suite
King size bed with en suite
Kitchen/diner
Kitchen
Living room and dining area
Living room and dining area
Botanical Gardens
Cricket pavilion University parks
Mesapotonia Walk
Blenheim Palace
Blenheim palace
Punting
Dreaming Spires
Botanic gardens and river Isis
Dreaming Spires
Bridge of sighs
Radcliffe Square
Radcliffe Camera
Punting at Magdalen bridge
Didcot railway centre
Cotswold wildlife park
The famous shark in Headington
Aerial View of central Oxford
Relaxing outside
Relaxing outside
Ensuite bathroom
Kitchen
Outside area
A spot of tea?
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Headington, Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
elizabeth...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sleek, spotless and sophisticated”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Radcliffe Cottage lives up to its billing in every way. Very well equipped, great linens, nice furniture, good decorating. And we particularly liked the location, with nearby bus stops, and the #13 taking us right into the centre of Oxford. We also walked a lot, into Headington, for groceries and general shopping, and through the University Parks where spring was in full bloom. Or it's just a few minutes dash down the hill to the Co-Op for bread and milk and newspapers. And the Oxford Tube or x90 into and out of London are easily accessible. The few requests we made were responded to in a very satisfactory way. We visit Oxford annually, and will definitely return to Radcliffe Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Radcliffe cottage was modern and well presented. Caroline provided everything we needed for our stay and with a bus stop right outside the front it was a convenient location for our daily trips into Oxford city centre. Thanks Caroline for providing such and enjoyable stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you Chris, you were both wonderful guests and I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nedrussia...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in February and it was awful, when the water is switched on the valves make the most horrendous clunking and clanging noise and if someone goes the bathroom you can here the floor creaking as its wafer thin, the so called sofa bed was an absolute disgrace so cheap and nasty with no support in the middle, the shower was dirty with hairs in the plug hole , this was the most awful place I have stayed in the past 10 years and it is not a cottage it is a small new build extension cheaply built, so so disappointing this is cheap and nasty and stay well clear.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
We are baffled by your review. You booked for 7 nights through our agent but only stayed for 1; this is due to the appointment which you were in Oxford to attend being cancelled at the very last minute, which we can understand would make you angry. You then tried to re-book with us in March but we already had an existing booking so unfortunately couldn't accommodate you. We appreciate positive criticism but feel your review to be mainly unjustified. However we have investigated all your concerns and found just two of them to be valid. We have bought a brand new mattress for the sofa bed and changed cleaning company. Your comments about the property being cheap are erroneous. Furnishings and décor are from John Lewis and Laura Ashley amongst others. Following thorough investigations we have found no noises when the water is switched on. We have also asked subsequent guests about noise and none of them have heard it. The definition of a cottage is 'a small house'. We think Radcliffe Cottage as a modern newly built 1 bedroom house fits this definition but we realise we can't please everybody - although we do try!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thank you so much for your review, it was really lovely to meet you and your family and I'm so pleased you enjoyed Oxford and Radcliffe cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 29, 2015
Thank you for such a lovely response. We are really pleased you enjoyed staying at Radcliffe cottage. We are continually adding improvements to Radcliffe cottage to make it more homely. Since your stay we have added garden furniture, books and board games and increased the speed of the wireless internet.

If you would like to stay again, then we would pleased to offer you a loyalty discount.

Thank you again for your kind words.

Caroline and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AuroraC61...
Córdoba, Andalucia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing