We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
268
10
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomb bwonderful hostson salt spring islandyoga classesthought of everythinggolden retrieverother guestsshort walkbreakfast was amazingwonderful staysaturday marketeach morninglocal suppliershomemade cookiesperfect place to relaxa nice addition
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 282 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have never been to salt spring island before, our stay was wonderful. The breakfast was amazing, we would like to come stay again very soon! This trip was well worth it. We were on the island for a 50th birthday party, it was nice that we had our own entrance to our room, which was very clean ad I am a clean freak. The garden were well maintained. The atmosphere was just incredible.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grewal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

It was great meeting the both of you. Glad you chose Hedgerow House as your Salt Spring getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We cannot praise Hedgerow House and Bill and Taylore enough and the only down side of our stay there is that we had such a nice time I feel very guilty for not posting a review earlier! The house itself is very comfortable, we stayed in the Studio which had more than enough room for us, and we really enjoyed having the downstairs outdoor space for our nightly scrabble games (yes, really) with the beers that we'd chilled in the guest fridge alongside the wonderful afternoon snacks that are provided daily.
Breakfast was lovely too but, as has been commented before, the best thing about Hedgerow House are Bill and Taylore. They are both incredibly friendly and cannot do enough for you, looking up ferry times for us without being asked, giving us ideas for day trips and nights out and generally making us feel very comfortable and welcome.
Salt Spring itself is a great island and we wish we could have stayed longer - we loved walking around and swimming in the lakes though be warned that Blackburn lake is nudist!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

We so enjoyed all the tales of your experiences here on the Island. When guests relish in their holiday it gives back to us.
Thanks for coming all the way from England to stay with us at Hedgerow House and for the very flattering review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

From start to finish the service was fantastic. The room was amazing and the food was fantastic. But the selling point is defiantly the couple that run the B&B. They are so friendly and are genuinely kind hearted people.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephenander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Glad you actually got to stay your second night after your quick trip to the hospital in Victoria.
We enjoyed meeting the two of you & hearing some of your experiences.
Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed for three nights in the Garden Suite. The room was even more beautiful than the website depicts, and the spacious glass shower was amazing. Bill and Taylore are wonderful hosts, offering excellent local knowledge and recommendations about how to spend our time on Salt Spring Island. Our breakfast each day was delicious, and the fresh fruit and homemade granola were a lovely addition. We also enjoyed the option of having our own private patio space or using the shared patio space to mingle with the other guests. A short walk to Ganges meant quick access to the lovely and popular Saturday Market. I would definitely return for another stay.

Room Tip: Garden Suite offers a private entrance, and stays cool on hot summer nights.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Lee_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

So great to have you visit Hedgerow House. We love providing fresh & healthy Breakfast options for our guests. The Garden room is a favourite for many so glad it proved that way for you too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Bill and Taylore were fantastic hosts and made our 2 night trip to Salt Spring Island memorable! They helped us plan our weekend out and made some great suggestions for us! Many things that we did, such as beer tasting at Salt Spring Brewery and visiting Salt Spring Island Cheese, we would never had done without their helpful recommendations. The breakfast that was provided each morning was wonderful. Taylore and Bill made us feel comfortable and they were always approachable when we had questions. They are located a short 10 minute walk from the core of Ganges, and they provided us with flashlights and a map of a short cut for the walk! We really appreciate all that they did for us. We hope to be back again someday!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeydoesntsharefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thanks for pointing out the benefits of staying at a B&B. We love helping to shape our guests experience of the Island. We love to personalize things based on your questions & interests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews