We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
$123
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
271
10
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomwonderful hostson salt spring islandyoga classesthought of everythinggolden retrieverother guestsshort walkbreakfast was amazingwonderful staysaturday marketeach morninglocal suppliershomemade cookiesperfect place to relaxa nice additioncommon space
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 285 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed five nights, slept very well, ate excellent and healthy breakfasts, and felt very well taken care of at Hedgerow House. Bill and Taylore were fun and interesting to talk to, and they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. A very restful and fun break, and we'd definitely go back to Hedgerow House.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank profebryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

We so glad you were pleased with Hedgerow House & us, as Managers. We do the Best we can for all of our guests.
The conversations were interesting and we hope informative in your decision making about getting into the business. If there is anything else we can do please let us know.
Taylore & Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Hedgerow B&B has everything you need for an island get-away. The room was immaculate and bed was so comfy! The room was so quiet and we slept like angels :) The hosts Bill & Taylore were so welcoming and provided us with excellent recommendations for our day trips, bike routes, fun Friday night out etc. We couldn't have asked for anything more. It really was a perfect weekend away and I would highly recommend. The location is perfect too! Thank you for the lemon & blueberry pancake recipe Taylore, I hope my family enjoys it as much as we did :)

Room Tip: We saw all three rooms and they are all lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thanks for supporting us with such wonderful feedback. As one of many wedding attendees we have stay with us, you've discovered an oasis that is central to all that the Island offers.
It's always a compliment when a guest asks for a recipe. I trust your kids will love the pancakes too! the fruit can be changed to what is in season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at Hedgerow House for a few days before the August long weekend and really enjoyed our experience. The property is modern, clean and meticulously maintained and it is in a nice quiet area within a short walking distance of Downtown Ganges. Taylore and Bill are wonderful hosts that really care about their guests and that they make the most of their stay on Salt Spring Island. They know the island well and give you great recommendations. Breakfasts were different each day and made with fresh, high quality local ingredients. We highly recommend this property. Lorenzo and Maria C.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueGaupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We so enjoyed having you here for your quick getaway! It's always a pleasure to have guests like yourselves that take in the details, and notice the love and care that we put in maintaining the property and Hedgerow House.

Now that you've found us do come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at the B&B for 4 nights and had the most wonderful time. The food was fantastic and what a variety. We never eat this elegantly at any other B & B! Thank you for the great experience Taylore and Bill!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lise0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Bill & I appreciated the pace you set for yourselves while on Holiday here. Languishing on the Balcony deck for mid day & late afternoon breaks allowed you to take it all in yet go home rested!

We're glad you loved Hedgerow House & the ambience as much as we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We recently did a two-night stay at Hedgerow House on a bike trip to Salt Spring Island, and found our hosts, Bill and Taylore, friendly, accommodating and conversational. Our room was immaculate and the patio outside was a nice addition. Breakfast was tasty, service was good and we found the 9 a.m. meal time to be just about right. It's apparent they put a lot of care into the operation.

BW

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bud W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thanks for the appreciation. Salt Spring Island is a wonderful place for a cycling trip, despite the topography. As you know, having safe storage for your bikes & being able to walk out for dinner is a great feature after a long bike trip.
Perhaps we will see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews