We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$315
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
269
10
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomb bwonderful hostson salt spring islandyoga classesthought of everythinggolden retrieverother guestsshort walkbreakfast was amazingwonderful staysaturday marketeach morninglocal suppliershomemade cookiesperfect place to relaxa nice addition
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 283 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Bill and Taylor were great hosts. Every detail was looked after. Would stay there again anytime. When they found out we were celebrating an anniversary they went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Great location close to key attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nugent123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thanks for coming to stay at Hedgerow House for a third visit. That really says it all! Also being that you own a Tourist Accommodation we know that you appreciate the details.
We loved the opportunity to make your 25th Anniversary special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 days with Bill and Taylore this past June. They were great hosts who went out of their way to take care of us. The room was fine and the food was great. We strongly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWW155008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thanks for your great support! we loved having you stay with us here at Hedgerow House. Your sense of humour made Breakfast lively!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a very relaxing stay at Hedgerow. We chose the B&B as it was walking distance to Ganges for a girls getaway weekend and we weren't disappointed. Bill and Taylore were gracious hosts and provided everything you could want for your stay. The B&B is exceptionally clean, very quiet and the rooms designed with taste and quality. We loved the little fridge to put our wine in and the delicious cookies on arrival. The breakfast was also delicious and we enjoyed chatting with the other guests. We would stay here again. Thanks for opening your home to us Taylore and Bill! Angie & Katrine.

Room Tip: We had the room with the balcony and it was lovely. We enjoyed our glass of wine overlooking the garden and distance view of the mountain.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieJCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

The Balcony room is such a great place to spend a weekend with a girlfriend! Bill & I enjoyed having you visit here. We loved seeing how relaxed you were on your way out on Saturday afternoon. Perhaps we will see you in Sep. for the "Sip & Savour" event here on Salt Spring Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our stay at Hedgerow House was fabulous, due to the excellent care taken by our gracious hosts, Taylore and Bill, to ensure that everything was set up perfectly for us! I was ready to dognap little Sierra as she was so enduring and responsive to our attention. And YUM to the Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict special breakfast - topped with homemade hollandaise sauce!
The plate looked like a beautiful painting, with the perfectly steamed asparagus spears and the homemade pickled red onions with capers.....Superb!! We loved our gorgeous room, especially being able to sit on our private balcony overlooking the garden with a glass of wine, after a short walk to the village for shopping and sight seeing. Thank you for a wonderful stay! (PS) Thanks for the homemade ginger cookies for the road trip home!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzyWestVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We love your enthusiastic review! At Hedgerow House we buy the freshest ingredients and do our absolute best to have the Breakfast look & taste incredible.
Thanks for supporting that. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed with Bill and Taylore over a week while kayaking around the gulf islands. They were flexible with my travel plans and very friendly. Taylore cooked delicious breakfasts each morning and sent me off on my paddles with freshly baked cookies. The location is convenient and the house is quite nice but what really makes this B&B stand out, and why I'd return, is that it feels like a home away from home. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to share the best of the island with you. Plus they have a really cute dog :)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank EatingSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedgerowhouse, Manager at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

We're appreciative that you chose Hedgerow House to stay while you explored the Salish Sea by kayak. Your genuine friendly approach to things brought joy to Hedgerow House.
Plan another trip here & we would be glad to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews