We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
98
17
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french couple overlooking the rice fields bamboo terrace monkey forest helpful hosts home away from home wonderful view very nice stay two nights place to stay thomas katie dogs lombok trips tour lulu
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 119 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 days at "Les Rizières Lombok", in the lovely village of Tetebatu in its rice field, far away from the heat, the dust and the noise of Mataram. Our stay at Thomas and Cathy's was peaceful and relaxing. As soon we arrived, Thomas gave us a lot of useful information about the area and personally organized each day to make them memorable. The staff was lovely. And, at a reasonnable price, we got an immaculate room. "Les rizières Lombok" is strategically well located for southern approach hike on to crater rim on Mt Rijani. And of course the food was delicious.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas83662, Propriétaire at Les Rizieres Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2018

Terima kasih. We enjoyed having you at home.
Looking forward to seeing you again. Have a nice way back to France.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Thomas and Katty are both wonderful and generous hosts.
The early earthquake didn’t change how warm and peaceful this place is.
Great view on the rice fields with highly recommended tour in the rice fields, canyon and monkey forest.
Their 3 dogs make the place simply perfect.

Merci encore!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Extraordinary815795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesRizieresLombok, Gérant at Les Rizieres Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Hi Anne-Sophie,

Thanks for taking the time to rewiew your stay with us !

Hope to see you again in our place.

Happy New Year Celebrations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were supposed to stay there 2 nights but we extended 2 more, amazing rice fields view, clean room, good food, very friendly and helpful, they organize super hikes, we definitely recommend that place

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank paktoto974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesRizieresLombok, Responsable relations clients at Les Rizieres Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Thanks Mr Thomas,

We're happy to hear you had a great stay

It was a pleasure to share our time with you and your lovely wife.

Hope to see you again in our place.

HAPPY NEW YEAR CELEBRATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

After visiting many times (les rizieres)
It is time now to drop a review about this wonderland...
Tetebatu is the perfect place in Lombok for those waterfull,nature,landscape and rice field.
Les rizieres will make you feel like home in the middle of this paradise. own by a french couple really friendly and always ready to help for a nice trek or even talk around a glass of the local rice wine..
The rooms are really clean and confit, the staff really look after the place..the top floor restaurant is located as the same level as the neighbourg rice field next door.
just really good feeling to be there and out of stress.
I really recommand this place and i will come again and again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nicolasweimert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

A great place to stay up in Tetebatu. Thomas and Katie are incredibly welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The paddy field walk taking in a local waterfall was also excellent. Thomas even came out at lunchtime to pick up our son who had been sick the night before and was wanting to finish early. The house has been tastefully restored, and has an excellent sitting out area which gives a wonderful view of the paddy fields. They serve effectively a set dinner every night which on our two nights there was delicious and excellent value. Thomas and Katie also got up early on the morning of our departure to prepare an early breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesRizieresLombok, Gérant at Les Rizieres Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Thanks Katie

Thanks for the time spent writing this review
Thanks for your crazy Kindness

We also take this opportunity to THANK you again for your more than generous donation for the Lombok community affected by recent earthquakes

We send you our ''Best Wishes for 2019 '' and lots of Love ❤

Katie & Thomas






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews