We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
97
17
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french couple paddy fields monkey forest rice helpful hosts bamboo terrace home away from home wonderful view very nice stay two nights place to stay thomas katie dogs lombok trips lulu
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 118 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, spotless rooms (we had bunk bed room). Offer good options for hikes and daytrips. Nice food.
Besides your very small room you don't have private terrace. So we missed a little bit of privacy. You have to pay for WiFi and it didn't work most of the time. I hope they will use the money to improve the WiFi.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank IkMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every second of it! The hosts are a lovely French couple who speak good English and have transformed their home into a clean and comfortable place to stay. I stayed in a shared room which contained a bunk bed - the room was cleaned every day and fresh bedding was put on if required. The bathroom was very modern and had boiling hot water. There is a restaurant and resting area in the garden with the most wonderful view across the paddy fields and you can see Mt. Rinjani in the morning. Thomas, the owner, organised a number of activities in the area including a tour around all the agriculture, a visit to the national park monkey forest and to some magnificent waterfalls. The food is authentic Indonesian cuisine, which is lovely. The area of Tetebatu is frequently overlooked by travellers, but I would 100% recommend it as part of your stay in Lombok.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Jessie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Hidden among the rice fields ('Les Rizieres') of Tetebatu, a glamorous French couple and a group of talented local staff (at times chefs, at others guides though the exquisite surrounding countryside) welcome you to a slice of rural life away from the beach resorts and tourist islands of Lombok's main holiday trade.

Joining you for the experience are a friendly canine trio and a toad or two, all enjoyng the distant vista of Mount Rinjani from a peaceful garden and thatched bamboo dining room turned viewing platform within Lombok's lush interior.

The food is seriously good - fish, rice, coconuts and other fruits of the island, sourced from the local market, and veg prepared al dente with a wink and a nod to the incumbent Europeans - and the company is equally comforting.

Take up the offer of an extended dog walk through the local rice fields, villages and monkey inhabited forests - it's a highlight. And stay for dinner. You won't regret it.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollloydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Les Rizieres was one of the highlights of our holiday in Lombok and Bali. Thomas and Kathy & all the staff are wonderfull hosts. The location is very authentic in the middle of an original small Lombok village. On the first day we were invited to make a visit to a local compound. The family welcomed us with open arms. While our 4 year old daughter was playing with the children of the family we were making and drinking our own Lombok coffee. The second day we made one of the niced rice paddy walks ever. Great scenary and even for our daughter easy to walk. The dinners in the evening were very tastfull and the Bintangs nice and cold. Great stay and very recommend for a visit to the other Lombok!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Westmaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Les Rizieres is superb. Thomas and Katie are friendly very helpful hosts with great suggestions for activities. Tetebatu is up in the foothills below the Mt Rinjani National Park. We did a paddy walk with one of their staff for a day - superb views with many highlights. There are brown and black monkey troupes in the National Park on the walk. It was durian fruit season and we tried fresh durian straight from the tree right out in the rice fields. Stunningly good stuff - no wonder Indonesians call it the king of fruit. Later in the day we had a superb chicken curry (the best we had all trip on Lombok) and another durian to finish up. Thomas took us to the local markets on one of their shopping trips - a definite highlight and a great place to buy fresh local fruit very cheap. Staff do a great local style meal each night at the property and there is plenty of space upstairs under a thatched roof to relax and watch the sun go down over the paddy fields. If you want a great relaxed home-stay right in the middle of traditional farming country in Lombok - this is it.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AB7005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews