We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
97
17
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french couple paddy fields monkey forest rice helpful hosts bamboo terrace home away from home wonderful view very nice stay two nights place to stay thomas katie dogs lombok trips lulu
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 118 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

Les Rizieres is a special place and Thomas & Katie were fantastic hosts. The rooms are really nice but the highlight was the fabulous upstairs deck where you can almost reach out and touch the rice fields - I could have spent days relaxing there with a book and freshly made banana juice or Lombok coffee.
Tetebatu is how Ubud might have been 50 years ago and the walking tour of the rice fields organized by Thomas was the highlight of our time in Lombok. We only wish we could have spent more time there and hope we can visit again before too long. Great bathrooms and fabulous food!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

The most welcoming place we have stayed in the whole of Asia. And we have been on the road four months now. Felt part of the family got great advice and personal tours of area. We haven't seen towels of that quality in a long time luxury!!! Can't express how good this place is. Just go!!!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lyndonmarch17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

We found this place really spontaneously, but it could't be better! We planned to stay only one night, but Les Rizieres is sooo adorable, that we stay one more night to chillout :)
- Great location and breathtaking view on rice fields
- Clean and european stylish rooms (for every pocket, starts from backpackers to whole family)
- Lovable Thomas and Katie as a hosts
- Delicious breakfast and smoothies in the jar!

Definitely I will come back to this place and recommend it to every traveler :)

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015

This homestay really felt like home! We didn't want to leave this place anymore. The backpacker room in which we stayed is very simple but totally sufficient and clean. The double rooms looked really nice like the whole house which is newly made. The best is the piazza made out of bamboo with a stunning view overlooking the rice fields. I can highly recommend this homestay!!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank madeleinem414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

We initially planned to stay 1 night and ended up staying 4. The house has been completely renovated and the rooms are very confortable. The highlight is the bamboo terrace with a magic view on the rice fields and the volcano.
Thomas and Katie are fantastic hosts, very welcoming and helpful. They gave us very good advices about the places to visit and helped us make the most of our visit.
Before coming, I heard mixed feelings about Lombok. But Tetebatu is one of the most charming places I visited. I suggest to stop by!

Alex & Susie

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Susie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews