We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Highly recommend

I probably don’t really know how to put into words how amazing our 2d1n Trip with these guys was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
annaloni231
,
Innsbruck, Austria
amazing place , friendly local.

My brother & I arrived in Lombok on 18th March expecting to climb Mount Rinjani. It was however... read more

Reviewed March 24, 2019
Danielliu92
Read all 74 reviews
  
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
67
4
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
4
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two days crater rim his team great food sleeping bag one night mount rinjani worth the effort small group arranged everything next morning an amazing experience great trip rock climbing trekking tour his lovely wife bring enough
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 74 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous experience climbing Rinjani volcano from the less-traveled side. Jaya is very welcoming and his guides and porters are kind and professional. Although we had heavy rain on the way up, skies cleared overnight and the view at sunrise over the lake was phenomenal. Bring sufficient warm clothing as it’s cold up there (5C). Food was excellent and tent and sleeping bags were clean and tidy. An unforgettable trip!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

I normally dont write reviews, only when it is exceptionally good, which was the case with the Rinjani trekking of Jaya trekker! We were with 4 people, by which 4 porters and 1 guide came along who have to climb the Rinjani with a large backpack, so alot of respect for that. They treated us as royals, cooking great food and providing very good tents and sleeping bags. We took enough breaks, by which they always provided a mat to sit on with lots of snacks and fruit. It was one of the best experiences in my life, although it stays really exhausting, and cannot be underestimated, but the views make up for it! We paid 6000000 rp for 4 people, but without the hotel stay the night before the trekking and without transport pickup and dropoff. Highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 317jacquelineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

We did the 2d1n craterrim trekking. It's doable for (fit) beginners! We only had to carry our own clothes. View at the rim was fantastic, so rewarding after the tough morning climb, and we we're the only ones up there! We walked through the rainforrest for 6 hours, which was cool! They cooked us nice warm meals and we had such a great time with our guide Ofick! Thank you!

Some tips: bring enough dry socks, sneakers are ok if they fit right. It's cold up there, so bring warm clothes (windbreaker).

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Isa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

I made a trip two days & one night with 1 guide and 2 porteurs and was so amazing. Before i sleep on the mushroom home stay and all food was excellent . Very nice trip !! thank you jaya, dian, bendi and nova. And thank you to jaya wife for cooking!!!

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank jadelamarquise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

When do I begin?well from the start to finish Jaya managed to organise incredible trip for us and provide us with one of the most amazing team consisting of guide-Ofick, and his team members Awan and Carya. Jaya's team member picked us up at 7am from our hotel (we already stayed in Tetebatu when we decided to go to Rinjani)and brought us to his house where we had delicious pancake and coffee for breakfast made by his lovely wife before we started our first day of trekking. After we loaded a van and they dropped us at the start of the trek where we filled in all the paper work and started our fun :) our team was so fun and professional, if we wanted to rest or go slower it was never a problem. We could take as many rest breaks as we needed without feeling any pressure from anyone. Guys always incouraged us with supportive words and positive feedback on how amazing we were doing (not sure that was the case as it was my first time I climbed such a mountain::):) but it was nice to hear anyway:))
When we stopped for lunch we could not believe our eyes when we saw the amount of food guys prepared for us. It was delicious but way too much.:) Awan was amazing chef as I had some dietary requirements (I am vegan) they always wanted to double check if I could eat sertain foods or not which was nice. We continue our trek and had stops when we were in need of them. We always were offered some snacks (chocolate, biscuits,fruits) the view at all times is spectacular (if you like nature) and we were very lucky it was clear day with no clouds. When we reached our destination for the first day guys quickly put the tents up and started preparing our dinner,they refused our help as all they wanted is for us to rest and not to worry about anything. The dinner was absolutely scrumptious and very big, as we requested vegetarian trip we always had lots of different vegetables and fruits and tofu,tempe, followed by hot drink with once again lots of chocolate and hundred variety of biscuits:),the view on the lake is spectacular,we saw one of the best sunset in our lifetime,we were really lucky with the weather.the camp site was very clean and as this trek is not so well known as other popular touristic side (Senaru and Sembalum) it's nice to be the only one there, and enjoy the view :)
All the equipment was very good quality tents, mattresses and sleeping bag (sleeping bags smelled clean and was very warm at night)
In the morning of our second day we were waken up around 5am by the guys and our coffee and breakfast was already prepared:) we climbed to the second point and it was a great experience and amazing view for someone like me who is scared of hightail it was not so easy:) but the view is worth everything.after we came back to our campsite and had another snack,guys packed everything and we started our journey down to our second night campsite. It was fun as we sang songs and laughed alot. Once again the team was awesome and supportive, we stopped when we had to and continued when we were ready. The second night was even more awesome,guys made great fire and we watched them cooking our delicious dinner we had a chat and lots of laugh.it was very quiet night in the jungle. We actually managed to have a very good , comfortable night of sleep.
In the morning when we woke up breakfast and coffee were already waiting for us. To complete our trek we went to a wild waterfall and it was amazing ending to our experience, as to get there it was a journey of its own:)
Overall what could we say,if you are looking for a professional clean and fun non touristic experience where you can connect to nature and actually see it , please don't hesitate to book with Jaya as your satisfaction is truly his priority.
My suggestion would be just to maybe reduce the amount of food they provide as it was too much and we obviously enjoyed it but it is very heavy for guys to carry so much equipment and food.
So to conclude,one of the best experience s in our life's. Thank you to Jaya and his incredible team for making it happen.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Maya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews