We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful beach house! Perfect dive spot!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Steve's Beach House!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Steve's Beach House!
Enjoy, relax & unwind! Agh ~
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Welcome to Steve's Beach House!
Enjoy, relax & unwind!
Agh ~
Beautiful beach house with sandy beach. (Completed November 2017)
Beautiful view of the sunset from beach loungers.
:)
ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGES AVAILABLE!
View from the patio.
View from the patio.
View from the patio.
Beach house (sandy beach construction).
Back of beach house (Landscaping construction)
Gorgeous sunset from the Patio
Living room, dining and kitchen view.
Flat screen tv 50' with cable. FREE fast wifi available too.
Living room view.
Custom made bamboo dining set & bar chairs in dining area.
Fully furnished kitchen.
Master bedroom with king size custom made bamboo bed, closet space & LG air conditioner.
Extra pull-out bed. Window views neighboring islands and crystal clear blue water!
View of master bedroom to ensuite bath.
Second bathroom.
Master bathroom view.
Master bathroom view with hot/cold rainshower!
Master bathroom view. Toileteries available!
Master bathroom view.
Stunning sunset!
Gorgeous view of Negros island & neighboring islands from the beach front during sunset.
Beautiful, colorful corals.
Beautiful, colorful corals.
Gorgeous large coral rock.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santander, Cebu Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carlota C
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach house! Perfect dive spot! ”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My wife and I very much enjoyed our 5 day stay here and we wish we could have stayed longer! We're definitely coming back! Caretakers Joy & Joseph are incredibly humble people and helped us with everything! Answered all our questions and even took us on tours! The house and its surroundings were very clean and the design of the house was just awesome! A very modern touch of a coastal home, we have been to Cebu many times, particularly in this area and we've never been treated in such class and professionalism with a hint of feeling "at home". The design of the place is beautiful! Definitely unique from what you can find in these areas! The beach was gorgeous and the water was very clear! The corals were incredible and we did got to enjoy seeing dolphins while we sipped on our cocktails during sunset! The sunset is incredible! Do not miss it! The owners, Steve & Carlota are very kind and superb couple! They really know how to deliver a beach getaway! We cannot wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house! Incredible views and beautiful corals”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I wanted to go diving and do the whale shark encounter in the southern tip of Cebu. We wanted to just "wing it". We arrived at the lilo-an port, asking for a recommendation for accommodation and the local driver was bragging about this place. We checked it out after he said "beach front house, really nice, pool of sardines in the water, sea turtles and dolphins, nice views too". We arrived and were greeted with a nice refreshing beverage from the care taker who was very friendly. She gave us tips on where to eat, places to visit etc., First thing I noticed were of course the incredible views but also the very cold AC! That's a huge plus. The house was really nice, big and spacious, very western standard and quite modern. Huge bonus is that you get to dive in crystal clear waters right on your doorstep! There was an awesome pool of sardines, really nice corals & fish! The owners even gave us a good discount for staying over a week. We highly recommend this place, we are for sure to come back again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you sir for the positive rating! We're very glad you had a wonderful time at our place. I hope you feel like you got the most of what you were expecting. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!

The Vigoya's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniferl...
Lisbon District, Portugal
1 review
“This place is totally gorgeous! Awesome owners! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My boyfriend and I were on a tight budget as we've been island hopping here in the Philippines. We wanted to stop by Cebu, specifically in Santander and Negros area. We realized the beaches and dive spots were much nicer in Santander so we tried to find a nice accommodation. We've looked at several places and from the reviews.. We got off the ferry & road a tricycle and asked for a recommendation for a place to stay and the guy talked about a newly build beach house. He said the beach was gorgeous and there was a pool of sardines at the front waters so we were super intrigued! We arrived at the place and the house was newly built! It wasn't all painted ready but it was completely livable! Everything inside was completed, just the patio wasn't done. Place was gorgeous and very spacious, kitchen fully equipped and the master bath had an awesome rain shower with a dipping pool for a bath tub! The wifi was very strong connection to shockingly for Philippines! They have extra services and from this I had a native beaker come to the house for a massage very cheap too! They ask prepared me a milk bath in the tub which was amazing! That was the first time I've done that and it was such an incredible experience. You'd pay hundreds of dollars for something like that where I'm from. The bed was really comforting, you get a gorgeous view of the each and sunset in your room as it faces the water! The AC was awesome! VERY COOL! We snorkeled in the beach front and the corals are amazing!!!! Never seen that many varieties in my life! You see a lot of fish as well! We spotted a sea turtle at sunset while we lounged on the beach chairs on the beach! That was so cool! The owners let us use their hookah too! Pretty cool! Oh! The owners were so nice and helpful! The care taker was awesome as well! Provided use toiletries for throughout our stay and gave us pointers on what to do locally. House was kept very clean and organized! She was very friendly. They answered all our questions and communicated well with us throughout our stay. They had their driver show us around and gave us a tour package to see local waterfalls etc., and the whale shark encounter in Oslob and the mountainside of Oslob too where you can see all the islands nearby! Such a great view! Oh! Since we stayed and the patio wasn't finish yet, the owners kindly gave us a generous discount for our 1 week stay! Very awesome people. Highly highly recommend this place! We'll definitely coming back!

- Jen & Co

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Hello Jennifer!
Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your honest opinion. We are very glad that you and your boyfriend both enjoyed your stay as our very first guest. If we can help you with anything at all (recommendations in the area) please don't hesitate to contact us. We hope we see you soon! Thank you!
- Steve & Carlota
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing