We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bathurst Arms
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Cirencester(Cirencester)(Great Value!)
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Stratton House Hotel(Cirencester)(Great Value!)
$65
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Cirencester)
$116
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barnsley House(Barnsley)
$625
$604
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cirencester(Cirencester)(Great Value!)
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowley Manor(Cowley)
$247
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
67
40
20
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
40
20
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcoaching housewhitebaitenjoyable lunchbeer gardeneach eveningbed was very comfortablesunday lunchwine listwood burnerfull englishgreat weekendtea and coffeeworth a visitcricket teamcar parkordering food
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 156 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a good stay at this charming and attractive pub just a few miles north of Cirencester. Our room [Room 3] was over the bar, was clean and adequate. There is no TV and radio reception is poor. Despite its location we had no noise from the bar, although the pub was not very busy during our stay.

This pub is in the 2103 Good Beer Guide - and the local beers available were in very good condition. The wine list looks good too - but we did not go for the wines. Food is a little pricy, but was good value, as the quality was good and the menu imaginative. The breakfast was very good too - but there was no vegetarian sausages available [we did go out of season].

We found the staff pleasant and helpful. We too enjoyed our stay here, and hope to return.

The car park is large and easy to get into. The pub is just off the main road through North Cerney and well located for Cirencester. The bus service goes just outside the door too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I can recommend the bed in room 1 , i slept like a log - although i thought pricey as there is no telly in the room and not much to do to occupy yourself in the village.The room was clean and tidy with no complaints there.The wine room downstairs is very appealing and some of the bottles of wine cost more than my first car. The service is faultless and food very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldmanonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Charming Inn. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff, especially the wine waiter. Good quality food, evening meal and breakfast. Comfortable room and bed. Very clean. Would definately go back again. Feel taht the previous negative reviews must have been about somewhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

James, our host, was very welcoming for our mid-week stay at the Bathurst Arms. November isn't the best time to travel and we were looking for something small in a quiet village. And we didn't want to be caught trying to find somewhere for supper after dark. This was a great answer. We appreciated the package deal which gave us fabulous choices for full breakfasts along with two-course dinners. A talented chef/cook made good use of local produce and proportions were sizeable. James has an excellent wine cellar, along with beer and spirits available in the pub. We enjoyed walking about the small village of North Cerney and over the hill to Bagendon. A good base for day trips into the Cotsworlds, up to Stratford and down to Avebury. Lots of opportunity to chat with others in the pub & restaurant (jump racing was big in Cheltenham while we were there).
Only downside, after the sun goes down at around 4 pm there isn't much to do other than eat & drink (e.g. no tv as the inn is in a valley where reception is poor). Oh well, early to bed ... Room was comfortable and remarkably quiet given the proximity to the pub!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Despite the odd pink exterior, this B&B had a real charm. The staff was warm and welcoming, the restaurant was excellent, and the room decor was simple and clean. The old architectural details around the place gave it a wonderful feel. There is a nice garden out front with a stream which we still managed to enjoy despite the persistent drizzle. The bar closed a bit early for my taste, but I had an amazing night here and would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews