We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wearing out grandchildren

A great place for a four year old to run and try out all the activities on offer..he loved the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
mppherts
,
redbourn
Dayout

Cold family day out, entrance fee rather on the expensive side. Plenty of activities for our son to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
edwardlewis2016
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 654 reviews
  
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
333
189
68
28
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
189
68
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peter rabbit tractor ride soft play guinea pigs potatoes bouncy castle indoor play area annual membership adventure playground toy shop panning for gold fairground rides year olds all ages ice skating little boy sand pit
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 650 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We have 3 small children (5, 3, and 1) and are from the U.S. Reading some of the reviews, some people said that they felt it wasn't worth the admission. However, we thought this place was fabulous! There is so much to do - farm animals (you can feed them!), animal shows, tractor/train ride, interactive activities (e.g. meet the animal characters like Peter Rabbit, pumping water, milking a fake cow where real water comes out), playground (swings, slides, zip line, netting to climb, cool house to climb around, etc.), big sand area with really nice sand, a legitimate obstacle course (which my 5 and 3 year old loved even though it was quite challenging for them), bouncy houses, small trampoline area, carnival rides, and a whole indoor play area that is divided between real little ones (like infant to 3) and bigger kids area (3-10). I thought it was fabulous. It was also not crowded at all since it was mid-October. Our only regret is that we only had one day and we didn't arrive early enough! Would definitely go back if we go back to England!

(I answered "not sure" on most of the questions below since I wasn't sure what some of the questions meant ("headcover"? or what's considered "modest dress"?) and we didn't use wi-fi since we were too busy enjoying the park and kids!)

Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Took my nephew and niece here for a day out a few weeks ago. We arrived at 1000 as soon as it opened spent the whole day here as there is so much to do.

We left at 5.00 pm but still didn't get to do everything.

I will definitely be coming here again well worth the money and great entertainment for the kids as well

Thank Hammers1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

A great place for a four year old to run and try out all the activities on offer..he loved the JCB's and also the big inflatable slide.

Thank mppherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such fantastic feedback. We so pleased you had a great day here, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

i whose there a few times, over years, as a choice of a day out. it is a good place for kids, plenty to do. To expensive

1  Thank Trek677449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. You can always save money by purchasing tickets online in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited today with our three grand Children (twin girls of 9 and a 3 yr old brother). Bit expensive to get in (£100+) but once inside all the attractions are free.
Started in the JCB driving centre which is basically a load of old pedal powered ride on toys but the kids loved it!! Loads of space with a few obstacles and ramps, they could have stayed on this for hours.
We moved on to the petting zoo where they fed everything from Rabbits to cows, goats, pigs and horses.
Went on the tractor ride, the bouncy castles, the assault course, zip wire, met Peter Rabbit.
Halloween today so we picked our own pumpkins and carved them in the Carving tent.
Then off to the indoor play zone where us adults sat and had a coffee and snack whilst the kids burnt off what was left of their energy.
As with any such park food and drink was expensive but there are plenty of picnic areas if you wish to take a packed lunch.

Overall a great day out, if a little pricy. :)

Thank MartinS5460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback, we are so pleased you had a great day here. Don't forget you can also purchase tickets online in advance to save money on admission. We hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cold family day out, entrance fee rather on the expensive side. Plenty of activities for our son to enjoy, which he did do. As it was nearly Halloween we were able to go and pick a pumpkin which our son chose and I'm sure it was nearly as heavy as him. Well worth a visit, if it's been raining make sure you wear wellies.

Thank edwardlewis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us such great feedback. We are so pleased to hear your son enjoyed picking his pumpkin, and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love the activities if a tad expensive entry fee, but really disappointed in food choices mainly typical chips with everything + frozen processed food, poor choice for the little ones and adults except the alternative of a sandwich. For a farm shop you would expect some locally grown choices and some vegetables other than the humble potato

Thank Joeldavuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for providing us this feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our food choices, we do also have picnic areas if you wish to bring your own lunch next time. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was impressed by willow farm. My grandson under 2 loved the little show. Paying all the animals and going on the 2 rides. Was it worth £22 per adult. Not really. We live nearby so returned after baby napped at 3.30pm with my other daughter and had to pay £22 for just 1.5 hrs. It's a shame you don't offer a discounted ticket for after 3pm entries. It's a very expensive day out. Shame as it's a great place and well run.

Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We do allow you to re-enter on the same day so that you can make the most of your full day ticket, and we also provide a discount on admission tickets if you purchase online in advance. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here during half term with my 5 year old son. Cost a fortune to get in and upon arrival we realised the tractor driving section was shut down for refurbishment, and the cafe was also closed due to staffing shortages. Why this happened during the busiest week of the month I’ll never know. We decided to meet some of the peter rabbit characters; we were given 30 whole seconds before a member of staff tried to sell a pointless photo they had taken of my child looking bewildered at a giant squirrel who was trying to furiously high five him whilst tapping his watch and moving him away.
Next we ventured outside to have a go on some trampolines. As it was totally rammed, they were all full and the queue for the activity was about ten children deep. No member of staff was standing by the trampolines so it was down to parents to berate other people’s children when they refused to get off and let anyone else have a turn. This also happened at numerous other areas, where staff should have been taking charge but were nowhere to be seen.
Eventually after four hours and nearly £100 down, we decided to leave. This was another monumental mission as the car parks were so heaving that cars had been literally abandoned along the fences so many were trapped in. Again, something that could have been avoided if the company that run the farm had decided to spend their money on staff instead of pointless rubbish.
Take my advice: do not waste your time or money here!! Could potentially be ok if it wasn’t busy and they actually had people working, but I wouldn’t bet on it.

2  Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit here. We did re-locate the tractors so that they could still be used whilst the maintenance took place and we have taken your feedback on board regarding the trampolines and the car parking.
We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a good day out, plenty to do and can space it out nicely over a whole day
Plenty of activities
Bit shocked at price, but went ahead online saving, for some bizarre reason children are more expensive than adults
, take your own lunch in future cafe prices are over the top for the standard of food, I pay good money if food is high quality, but this was just ordinary food with the artisan price tag

Summary
All in all good day out, bit pricey but worth it if you make a whole day of it, but bring your own lunch

1  Thank Liam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniellaEz, Guest Relations Manager at Willows Activity Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your day here and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews