We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable loft appartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Your private entrance & seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private entrance & seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Your private entrance & seating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ger, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
c_sallaba...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable loft appartment”
Reviewed June 10, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

A very comfortable appartment, decorated to a high standard and spotlessly clean. The owners Pauline and Phil were very welcoming and always on hand with advise and information about the surrounding area. There were some lovely welcoming touches in the appartment and a nice welcome pack. The countryside around the house is very tranquil, perfect for a restful getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angus95
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely rural holiday with great hosts”
Reviewed May 31, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We spent six days at Le Grenier in April, and what a great six days we had. A pot of tea on arrival with a lovely welcome from Pauline and Phil. The gite is spotless and comfortable and has everything you need, and more - including a welcome pack full of local goodies which we munched our way through, along with the wine! The location is so peaceful and rural, but close to the nearest village and towns and good restaurants. Pauline and Phil are great hosts and we shall return again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sueandpau...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic welcome and stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

We spent a week in this lovely accomodation in October 2010 and loved the break. Owners were so welcoming and always there for infiormation and advice. We found that it had everything that we needed for the holiday and extra heating was supplied as it was a cold week, Our only issue would have been with the seating but understand that this is to be changed. Large comfortable bed and huge bathroom.
Ideally placed for sightseeing trips, local villages and towns worth a look. Mont St Michel was wonderful as we had done St Michaels Mount earlier in the year and this surpassed it. Having been taught about the Bateaux Tapestry at school, we had to go and see it and was worth it. The town itself was lovely and from there we went off along the Normandy beaches and to the WW2 museum, another interesting visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris1287...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet, peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

A lovely place to get away from it all, spend time relaxing and taking it easy. Pauline and Phil are great hosts and more than welcoming. They were also very knowledgeable about the local area, traditions and places to visit (and things to drink!). we had a really good time and would have no problem in recommending Le Grenier to others. Chris and Paula

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2012
Thank you - so glad you have enjoyed your holidays at
le Grenier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchappell
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Le Grenier was a truly perfect location for our house hunting. Pauline & Phil were the perfect hosts and they made us so welcome, thank you. We had a wonderful relaxing stay here and would welcome the opportunity to return at some stage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Many thanks for your kind words hope you find the home of your dreams as we did.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PINX60
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of heaven”
Reviewed May 17, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Having just returned from a four night stay at this property, we cannot recommend it highly enough, it was perfect.
Pauline and Phil, the english couple who own the property and live next door were lovely and very hospitable, the offer of a cup of tea upon our arrival was very welcome. They were able to give expert knowledge on the local area and went that extra mile (including helping with our car that broke down)
The gite was comfortable, very clean and tidy and had everything that you could need. Our welcome pack was full of local produce including eggs laid by Pauline & Phil's own chickens.
The garden was very pretty, just right to relax in after a day's sightseeing and an evening stroll down the quiet country lanes in the evening was a delight.
We had a lovely stay and hope to go back sometime in the future, it was a little piece of heaven

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind words pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing