We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Chalet Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Front
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Chalet Front
living room
living room
living room to kitchen
living room
main bedroom
kitchen to living room
hallway
bathroom
second bedroom bunkbeds
second bedroom bunkbeds
Sofabed
Sofabed
bedroom
chalet side
chalet side
club swimming pool
club swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Leysdown-on-Sea, Isle of Sheppey, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good experience”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a weekend stay at the chalet, had a pleasant time, all amenities were provided, clean and comfortable. owner Bill and his wife were very helpful, would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views.
Liked least: The Sheppey Crossing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
thank you Denise look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The cleaniness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
this is rubbish the chalet is very clean the only thing was wrong window catch was stricken but was fixed the same day chalet was cleaned pervious day I wish I never let my chalet to this person as they left the chalet untidy bad let please do not send me quotes again from this person
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimkim222...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed at this lovely chalet clean comfortable last October for my birthday was only for the weekend . The owner bill was a lovely friendly guy how welcomed me and my husband . Want to book again this year and sorting as I write this message . Leysdown is a lovely place to stay friendly people shops and every you need. The priory site is really nice with club house bingo cheap drinks and entertainment . Pets welcome which is what I wonted. nice bakery. And bootsale Sundays . Nice fish and chips shop near to the priory site . It's well worth a visit and stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
thank you kim for review hope to see you soon regards
bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
thank you are welcome anytime
bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing