We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ola Bonita Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backyard Hotel(Playa Hermosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sandpiper Hotel(Playa Hermosa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fuego del Sol(Playa Hermosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marea Brava(Playa Hermosa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Terraza del Pacifico(Playa Hermosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
14
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancejohannarefrigeratorsurfrooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 22 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Best choice hotel! Exc service! Everything you need and its right in front of the beach! Great rooms with kitchen, ac and the sound of the sea while you sleep!!! Thanks joanna for making us feel like in paradaise....... Well, we where in paradaise arent we?

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinchocr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My Girlfriend and i stayed here for 2 weeks... Joanna was very helpfull and friendly! The room was always clean and had whatever you wanted! In My eyes this was one of the best locations possible in Hermosa with a fantastic Restaurant beside and beach right in front...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eganshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay with a great surf break in back of the hotel! I stayed with my wife and family in a very convenient 1 bedroom apartment for 5 nights. The owner Joanna is a wonderful caring host who went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of. She is also a great resource for information around the Jaco area. This will be our new base camp on the central coast of Costa Rica!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firefozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stay at Ola Bonita every chance we get! The rooms are very spacious with a kitchen and a refrigerator. Some rooms have a queen, others have two bedrooms including bunk beds...We have stayed with our kids and as a couple.
You can't beat the location! It is literally on the beach where they have weekly surf contests.
The owners are amazing, kind, super friendly and helpful.
You can go right next door for breakfast if you'd like.
The pool is awesome and refreshing.

Room Tip: Stop looking, This is the best value Apart-hotel in Playa Hermosa!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

If your looking for a place to stay in Playa Hermosa this is a great option. Rooms are as to be expected for a budget price. The real kicker is the beach right outside your door with unbelievable surf! You wont be spending much time in the room anyway. The maid was very friendly and helpful for us. They have a pool and cervezas and comida are within walking distance. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews