We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
12
41
49
27
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
41
49
27
27
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 156 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017

The service and people were helpful and nice, which is important. However, the apartment itself was poor. It looked like an abandoned place with broken ventilators, some random things that were stored there right in the rooms, and absolutely no details to make a place more charming. Two bedrooms are sharing the same bathroom with two different entrances to it. So, when you go to the toilet, you have to make sure to close both entrances. One of the locks didn't work, so people from the other bedroom could enter the place - they had to knock the door, ask if the bathroom is busy and so on.

There were some cockroaches in the kitchen. The kitchen itself just had a microwave and a fridge - no stove, no amenities, no dishes, nothing. So, the kitchen was useless.

On top of everything, the price is really too high for the place. We could later rent a much higher quality, nearly-luxury condo cheaper than this place.

The good thing about it is that it is beach front. We enjoyed the ocean view.

In general, I do not recommend this place, because you can find something much better.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

The people are very nice however the hotel would need to be updated and cleaned. We left after only 1 night because we didn't feel comfortable and had bugs in the room. The hotel is right on the beach, that is the only plus. This could be a gem but not at this time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

DONT GO THERE! ok 1. They sell day passes to anyone for ¢3000, so you wake up after paying at least $110 to find out that there are 50 people in their small swimming pool, drinking beer (probably peeing in the pool) and with their loud music, so you cant use the pool because theres no space to be due to all the day passes people. 2. You pay more than $100, and the room is not worth it. The towels I think they bought them in 1980, the beds are hard, the room looks dirty and old. Horrible place.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinezlorna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here for two days and that was enough. It is right by the ocean and has working A/C in the rooms. The pool is lovely and the staff are friendly enough. You get the distinct impression while you're there that they just don't care at all. I am glad we didn't stay longer than that as we had a much nicer room and hotel just a bit further south in Uvita.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Krista V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We heard from friends that you can get a day pass for 3,000 colones per person. It allows you to use their facilities: pool, restrooms, changing rooms and showers. The hotel is a perfect location - right on the beach. There is also a simple restaurant. I was a little disappointed as the did not have any shrimp, octopus or squid. The hotel looked nice. Nothing fancy but clean and friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews