We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Terraza Del Pacifico
Nearby Hotels
Ecovital Costa Rica(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Brisas Resort and Villas(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$91
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marea Brava(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$100
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Backyard Hotel(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Hotel(Playa Hermosa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Inn Hermosa(Playa Hermosa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ola Bonita Apart Hotel(Playa Hermosa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermosa Beach House(Playa Hermosa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabinas Las Arenas(Playa Hermosa)
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
52
42
55
39
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
42
55
39
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barrip tidesguacamoleweeklong staylow keyrelaxing vacationfun to watchthe beach is greatthe pacific oceanjaco beachlocated rightrenovationsandiguanaseve
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 230 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel has some sort of all inclusive pack that will hook you, this was the highlight of the hotel!

The rooms are deteriorated, they have very old furniture, the bed pillows and sheets needs to be renewed, it felt like the rooms were isolated in terms of improvement from the early 2000's and never got improved.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Javier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Well we got there at 1 am, so the front desk was a security guy, we signed some papers and that was all, the room was aweful, it was a standar superior so I dont want to know how is the standar...we could not sleep cause the room had rats!!! yes rats ...and they maked a horrible noise at night, also very dirty, there were rat's poop on the corners of the room, so it was a nightmare we last there only two nights and it was that worst hotel for $150, I woud not even pay 20 bucks for it. it was extremly awefull, I dont recomed at all this hotel, DONT STAY THERE!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monicabm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

we booked a standard room which was $120 per night. when we got to the room it was like a cabin... what I would pay for a $40 room. on our way to the room, the hall was like if you were going through the back of the hotel, when normally clients wouldn’t have to go. the room: was old, beds were not comfortable and small, room smell terrible, bathroom had a very ugly appearance and A/C didn’t work.
we called the receptionist and they changed our room to a better one. the new one was very good. at least it was what i would expect from a $120 room. a big bed, bathroom clean, nice view, a/c worked, etc.
at the end.. if you want to go to this hotel, don’t book the standard room. and take into consideration, that the other rooms are + $240.

As a good thing, customer service was very good.

Room Tip: don’t book the standard room
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank In J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My grown daughters and I had the most relaxing time.
To hear the surf, crashing waves, night and day.
The hotel is right on the water.
Our room was so close to the beach.
The swimming pool was perfect.
Food and drinks plentiful and good.
The employees very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tara1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

When we first saw our hotel room, we were absolutely shocked. What a HUGE disappointment! We had booked our room through a travel agency called Surf Express in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Apparently this company only arranges trips that include the Terraza del Pacifico because we had asked our travel agent upfront if he was able and willing to help us find a more suitable hotel that would meet our needs, and unfortunately, he claimed to have no other connections and was unable to help. Anyway, if you enjoy paying a couple thousand dollars for a vacation and don't mind staying in a motel 6, then this is a good place for you. However, if you enjoy going on a vacation and desire to sleep in a bed that is nicer than your own at home, then you need to stay elsewhere! The actual hotel room itself consisted of two beds with mattresses from the 1970s. The springs in the mattress actually punctured our skin occassionally as we slept! One of the beds did not have a sheet on it and neither of the beds had a mattress pad. The door to the balcony did not lock, so we put a suitcase in front of it to keep it closed. After taking a shower, the floor was covered with ants! The safe inside the room did not function properly. The furniture was old, stained, and tacky-looking. The pool was dirty. The restaurant food was ok, but a larger selection would have been nice. AND THE LIST GOES ON! Now, there were a few positive things about the Terraza: the front desk clerk, Michael, was friendly and spoke English quite well (most of the other staff members did not, but they tried their best); the hotel is literally on the beach and the ocean view is beautiful; the hotel is right next door to a zipline/canopy tour, which was fun. However, overall, if you're going to Costa Rica and your vacation does not involve surfing, you will not be satisfied staying at this hotel! Basically, if you were to see this hotel, you WOULD NOT stay there!!!
FYI: An air-conditioned taxi ride to the San Jose Airport costs $85. Don't let someone (like a travel agent) overcharge you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CK27Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews