We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Brisas Resort and Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We spent our 26 year anniversary at Las Brisas, from pick up to drop off we were taken care of. John and Rachel were super. Lots of great places to visit, helped us with where to eat, to tours to take. Couldn't have been more helpful! Drove us into town and helped us with a rental car. Made us wonderful breakfasts every morning. We really enjoyed the hotel. Very we'll maintained and very clean! On our last night we had a mouth watering dinner that was awesome! Best tuna we've ever had! We would highly recommend staying here again. Thanks for all your help! Dena and Bob.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasBrisas20, Owner at Las Brisas Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hi Dena and Bob
Thank you very much for the five star review and your recommendation. We are of course delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you really enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel and that you were satisfied with the service.
We hope that if you travel to Costa Rica in the future you will stay with us again
Thanks and Best Regards
The Las Brisas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 136 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

Went to spend two nights and three days I was absolutely pleased. It's a nice little place, really quiet, the pool is really clean, breakfast is good, service is OK, not outstanding but I can't complain.

Rooms are spacious, especially if you're staying with just one person, beds are comfortable, A/C is perfect, bathroom is fine and clean, there is a little kitchen with a Microwave and a small refrigerator.

Parking lot seems safe and good enough. The area by the pool is perfect to have a couple of beers, chat a bit or just smoke.

Rancho was only opened in the mornings to serve breakfast, however I don't think I can complain about that either.

The only flaw I can think of is that there are no signs on the road and the only one they have is not looking outside, so you might get lost a bit, but after you find it it's all good.

I would recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamkubrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasBrisas20, Owner at Las Brisas Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear iamkubrick

Thanks so much for your review and for your recommendation, the managers and I were glad to hear that you were “absolutely pleased” and that you found “the pool really clean, breakfast good and the service OK”. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff as well, as we are sure that they will be pleased to hear them.

Regarding the hotel signs we are sorry that you found it inconvenient that they were missing during your stay but our sign on the main road was removed by the local authorities and has yet to be replaced and the signs at the entrance to the hotel had been removed to be remade to do sun damage. So they will definitely be back in place next time you are here

Best Regards
The Las Brisas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Owners and staff were very accommodating and friendly they make you feel like you are at home. Would of liked of stayed longer. One of my best vacations so far, will be back next year.
Thanks Las Brisas.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasBrisas20, General Manager at Las Brisas Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Hi Ricardo A
Thank you so much for the five star review, the staff will be very pleased to hear that you found them “very accommodating and friendly” we will be sure to pass on your kind words to them all. We were glad to hear that you had a great vacation and we look forward to seeing you next year and hope that you can stay longer.
Best Regards
The Las Brisas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at this quaint, most comfortable resort was absolutely memorable. I very highly recommend your stay here instead of at any chain resort/hotel. A very personable experience which owners/directors Terry and Theresa provided. They know you by name and are very helpful in providing and arranging tours and trips for you to enjoy. Managers Rachelle and husband Jon also very attentive and helpful to your every need. From the moment we arrived at the airport, they were there to pick us up. They arranged our Manuel Antonio tour as well as our massage in nearby Jaco. One afternoon we just wanted to relax and enjoy views poolside... so they recommended we could have our dinner delivered to us. OMG I was so pleased! I will recommend Las Brisas to all my friends/family and you. P.S. Javier in the office was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11meme11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasBrisas20, General Manager at Las Brisas Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Hi mzanzi1111
Thanks for the great review, we were very pleased to hear that you found Las Brisas “comfortable” and your stay “memorable” and that you felt that you received personalized attention from our family management team. We always do our utmost to ensure that our guests have the best possible experience during their stay with us and we are glad that you were not disappointed. We definitely look forward to seeing you or your family on your next visit to Costa Rica.
Best Regards
The Las Brisas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at Las Brisas for only one night as a stop between Arenal and Manuel Antonio, and wish we'd been able to stay much longer. Hotel was beautiful, pool was great, it was quiet and inexpensive, and the people were amazingly friendly and really went out of their way to make us feel at home. They provided a free shuttle to the beach with great advice on where to eat and what to do. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Took a walk up the road past the hotel for sweeping views of Playa Hermosa and beyond.. truly amazing. A+

Room Tip: The Junior Suites had fridge/microwave\sink, and AC.. very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasBrisas20, Owner at Las Brisas Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Hi JJ

Thanks so much for the five star review and the great comments about our hotel, pool and rooms. We are very glad that you appreciated the personal service and that you found our advice useful. We agree with you about the views of Playa Hermosa from the top of the hill are amazing. We hope to see you again in the future and hope that you can spend a little more time with us
Best Regards
The Las Brisas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at Las Brisas on our Honeymoon! It was the perfect choice for us. We loved it for many reasons. It was not very big so it was quiet and quaint. Plus you got a chance to get to know the people who were also enjoying their time in Costa Rica. The Location was great, close to the beach and any activities that we wanted to do. The Owner's, Terry and Thresea were Lovely! When we made arrangments to have someone pick us up at the airport they are the ones who came. They pointed out things on our drive that we might find interesting and were very friendly and accomidating. Rachelle and Jon the managers were also very nice, and helpful and seemed genuinely intrested in hearing if we were having a good time!
The rooms were very clean and had all the ammenites we needed. Air conditioning was a bonus and we like that we had a fridge and microwave, so we could save a little money by preparing our own Lunches.
Breakfast was great Jon and Rachelle cooked for everyone in the mornings and it was great!
We would highly recommend this place for a vacation! We plan to come back and bring some of our loved ones to expirence what we did, Pura Vida!
Kevin and Erica Berzins

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasBrisas20, Owner at Las Brisas Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Kevin and Erica,
Thanks so much for the positive review, we are so glad that Las Brisas turned out to be the perfect choice for you and you found the location great and the hotel quiet and quaint. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the personal family service. We were happy to hear that you found the rooms to be very clean and had all the amenities you needed. We thank you for the recommendation and hope to see you at Las Brisas again in the future
Best Regards The Las Brisas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Las Brisas was reccomended by a couple friends and it lived up to every expectation. The staff made us feel like family and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We would definitely go back on our next trip to Costa Rica!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraniteGrayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasBrisas20, General Manager at Las Brisas Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hi Granite Grayson
Thanks so much for you great review about your stay with us in Playa Hermosa we are glad that the hotel met your expectations. We are also very happy that you appreciated the personal, family, service. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are next in Costa Rica
Best Regards
The Las Brisas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Hermosa
0.6 mi away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#3 of 5 in Playa Hermosa
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fuego del Sol
Hotel Fuego del Sol
#5 of 5 in Playa Hermosa
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Terraza del Pacifico
Terraza del Pacifico
#4 of 5 in Playa Hermosa
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tramonto
Hotel Tramonto
#17 of 40 in Jaco
149 reviews
3.3 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.8 mi away
Marea Brava
Marea Brava
#2 of 5 in Playa Hermosa
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Resort and Villas

Address: Calle Hermosa | 800 Mts Este de la Costanera, Playa Hermosa 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Playa Hermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Hermosa
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Brisas Resort and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Brisas is a small, family-owned and operated hotel complex located in Playa Hermosa, Puntarenas, Costa Rica, just 1Km from the beach, 5 km South of Jaco and a short and scenic drive from the San Jose international airport. Surrounded by gardens, this cozy little retreat offers eight spacious Junior suites and three, 3-bedroom, 2-bath condos, all individually furnished and decorated with Costa Rican ambiance. The Junior Suites: The one bedroom suites have en-suite shower room, kitchenette, air conditioning, hot water, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, FREE wifi, sleep 2 - 4 people on a queen bed and pull out full bed. Suites are pool side and include complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast at the rancho. We offer FREE calls to US/Canada/Europe.Villas: The villas and condos at Las Brisas are ideal for couples, families and small groups. All villas have 3-bedrooms and 2-full-Bathrooms. We can offer a 2-bedroom option simply by closing the third bedroom. All villas have air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV, FREE wifi, roof terrace with rancho, wet bar and BBQ, sleep 6-8 people. The villas have full use of the complex pool and spa tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Las Brisas Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Resort And Villas Hotel Playa Hermosa
Las Brisas Resort And Villas Costa Rica/Playa Hermosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing