We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Brisas Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
Terraza del Pacifico(Playa Hermosa)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backyard Hotel(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fuego del Sol(Playa Hermosa)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marea Brava(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$143
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$115
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perico Azul(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Hotel(Playa Hermosa)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
88
35
12
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
35
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn and rachelcosta ricaowners and staffpool area isfishing tripbreakfast was deliciousmany reasonsshort drivenight watchmanrental carwould stay here againnice poolsmall fridgemorning coffeehermosa beachsmall hotelother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 144 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We all flew in for my daughter's wedding to stay at this wonderful boutique villa in Playa Hermosa. Location was perfect. Not far from the beach or a casual walk to some breath taking views. The staff on hand was awesome! They helped in managing group events throughout the week along with the reception party for the wedding. I just want to give a special thanks to John and Rachael for all of their hospitalty in making this a pleasureable week for a important event. Las Brisas Resort you Rock! Thanks for a wonderful experience..,

Room Tip: There are villa's with a kitchen and 3 bedrooms that are clean and spacious
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is such a great little place! Just came back from a 1 night only but hopefully I will return soon, the Administrators are amazing people that make you feel right at home, the rooms are clean, well equipped, comfortable beds, amazing pool and location as well. Breakfast is super good and incredibly cheap, the best part is home made! id ypu are looking for a great place for an even better price check this place out!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Damian2688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were recently in Playa Hermosa and Jaco for 3 days on our 10 day Costa Rica trip. We usually stay in Jaco but don't like how dirty Jaco is. Last year we did some driving around and found a few areas in Playa Hermosa which is a short 5-10 minute drive to Jaco. After some additional research we settled on Las Brisas. This place is a little oasis of the beaten path. The rooms were very clean, showers were large and our room even included a mini fridge and small bar top with sink. The staff was very helpful and gave great suggestions for things we could do in the area. We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had the best time on our honeymoon. Rachel even baked us a honeymoon cake and delivered it to our room. We couldn't have asked for a better experience four our first visit to Costa Rica. If you like the quiet, relaxed atmosphere, and getting to know the owners of your resort then this is the place for you. Not only do they pick you up themselves from the airport but they will also take you around Jaco with them to the grocery store & the farmers markets. Thanks so much for a great stay!!!

- Tim & Crystal

Room Tip: Their rooms are the same and they all walk out to the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

A nice place off the beaten path. Family-owned, friendly staff, great pool area. Need a car to get get to beaches or to restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eds139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews