We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vida Asana Eco-Retreat and Yoga Center
Nearby Hotels
Terraza del Pacifico(Playa Hermosa)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backyard Hotel(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fuego del Sol(Playa Hermosa)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marea Brava(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$100
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandpiper Hotel(Playa Hermosa)
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perico Azul(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
135
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweat lodgezip liningthe kitchen stafffresh fruitcosta ricasurfing lessonsmagical placebike rideslittle girlevery single personplantainsmeals preparedpure blisshealthy foodbird watchingginger beerfive star resort
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 138 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The yoga classes with Alex were great! I definitely recommend them. Especially the 6pm one. The setting is unbelievable. I uploaded 2 pictures, check them out.

As I said in the title I did not stay in Vida Asana so I have no comments on the accommodations.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank kalliopi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

we went to vida asana, the first thing that greeted us was a giant american staff dog wich is set free in the place, it imediatly started barking at us, reportadly it bit 2 dogs already and yet he is free *not exactly yoga mood* then we were taken to the room, DIRTY in every corner of the room cob webs then there was the left over sope and a womens leg shaving equipment in the shower *later we were shocked to find there actually is a cleaning lady there* ofcourse there was no hot water and the tiny pool looked like it hadent been cleaned in years. the hostes said she will put the dog in the house yet later and in the morning he again was set free. when we wanted to check out of this god forsaken place the hosts were not there until 1400 *even though check out was at 12* they just went on a trip. yes the yoga was good but as far as the place dont even think about staying there, for us the crapy nature of the hostes that was also the yoga instractor was enough to make us leave imediatly!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lusy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AljandroG, Owner at Vida Asana Eco-Retreat and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear friend:
So sorry to hear about your experience. Although, I don't recall this events, we feel that we owe you an apology and a free stay for you or a friend or family you will like to send.
We would love the opportunity to show you how beautiful, well maintain Vida Asana is.
No mean dogs or dirty rooms will be found on your visit. Only a hospitable friendly and caring environment. You will be surrounded by nature, singing birds, beach and waterfalls.
Enjoy yoga practice, surf, good meals from our vegetable garden, a sustainable lifestyle , all what we are about.
Please accept our invitation and allow us to vindicate your past experience.

Sincerely
Vida Asana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Owner at Vida Asana Eco-Retreat and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Owner at Vida Asana Eco-Retreat and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Owner at Vida Asana Eco-Retreat and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews