We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Nearby Hotels
The Lord Byron(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$185
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
158
84
33
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
84
33
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen spa roombi fold doorslush forestbyron bayjapanese stylerelaxing massageoutdoor sparomantic getawaybeautiful outlooktotal relaxationnatural settingseparate toiletprivate balconyrooms are smallthe hustle and bustlehire carpeace and quiet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 302 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Overall a lovely secluded retreat. Friendly staff and a room that really felt like you were getting back to nature!
Only downside was the severely pot holed road to the guest house. I was driving a Fiat 500, so some of the holes felt as though they were going to swallow the car!
Gorgeous setting and would highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TLCAroundtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Set amount a beautiful rainforest, the rooms were beautiful. Delicious organic breakfast cooked for us in the morning. We had a lovely and romantic anniversary weekend away.absolutely beautiful place, close to everything but still nice and peaceful. Lovely rooms, great little place for a romantic trip away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My partner (now wife!) and I happened across Azabu Guesthouse for our short, week long escape from Melbourne for our honeymoon and we couldn't have been more delighted in our choice.
Set in a beautiful spot only a few kilometres out of Byron township, the property is simply DIVINE.
The rooms are spaced and faced perfectly to ensure maximum privacy for a couple's retreat and did not disappoint.
The presence of local bush turkeys and resident peacocks just added to the wonder of Azabu and our desire to never leave.
Amanda and staff were supremely attentive and absolutely lovely, as was the massage provided onsite by Bronwyn who soothed aching bones and the stress of the six months prior of wedding organisation.
Many thanks again for a fantastic experience we'll remember fondly for many years to come.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had to go back over the reviews to try to see why I wanted to try this place. I think I didn't pay attention to ninoid because of only being credited with one previous review but he was generally pretty spot on.
The rooms are well designed and finished and compared to the crowds and cacaphony of town the peace and quiet is great, what is lacking is engineering. You will live with your neighbour, the walls are paper thin and a heavy foot in one room means bouncing in the other. The jacuzzi is small but deep with poorly placed fittings and ours only had 3 of 4 jets working. Worst of all was the septic system which puffed up through the sink and tub drains. I plugged them and left some water in to stop it happening a second time but forgot on the second day and suffered another assault on our senses.
Oh and the tv location doesn't work. If you want to watch from your bed you watch in dark negative.
The manager was pleasant although she did try to hit us up for the $280/day (over) price. Her companion or at least a man in the background didn't appear nearly as nice as he banged doors and scowled. We had no internet for both days because the manager couldn't fix it and didn't know who their provider was and couldn't get in touch with the 'owners' on a Sunday.
Japanese 'minimalist'!! Thats a good one Mr. Absentee Owner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbadosBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Azabu is absolutely amazing!!!!! We stayed in the queen spa suite. The room was immaculate, absolutely stunning and had the most beautiful outlook, you really feel like your in your own secluded rainforest. It was so peaceful and relaxing, we could have stayed for weeks. Breakfast was beautifully cooked each morning. Really couldn't recommend a more relaxing holiday in Byron!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amazingstay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews