We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
65
82
41
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
82
41
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding party pleasure of staying wide variety one night stay room was clean and comfortable home away from home business trip lobby bar gulf trinidad microwave retreat hats cara thom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 214 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

What.? Michael no longer works at cara suites. Such a great bartender/person. We spent our Anniversary two years in a row and it was well worth it. He made us very comfortable. We even got a slice of cake with a scoop of ice cream. I left this review to say u all are loosing all the good worker's for your company. But is good to see that everyone still acknowledge his great work. Your work speaks for itself Michael.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 893stephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomHassel, General Manager at Cara Suites Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear 893stephanr,

Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Hassel Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I visited Cara suites as we normally do business with them. But this time was just for us to unwind and relax. Food is great but the drinks not so much. We also noticed that we didn't see Michael the bartender. But we saw Kimberly Michael I must say your stand out point was when we had a function last year and u lift my sick mother in law from her wheelchair and carried her straight downstairs by the function. That was a great moment for our family. We will recommend our entire family to visit and enjoy.. We left this review to say what great staff u all have.. But Michael will always be our stand out.. GREAT GUY

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank aleeml2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomHassel, General Manager at Cara Suites Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Dear aleeml2019,

Thank you for sharing such kind words when recalling your various stay experiences at our hotel.

We are pleased to learn that in most instances your expectations were met. We will continue to guide our team members towards refining their craft, so that upon your next stay with us, you and the family can be totally looked after.

Thank you again for your valued feedback.

Sincerely,

Hassel Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

They only allow two parent and one child on their day pass. Since a lot of familes have more than one child, I found the rule to be restrictive. Other than that, the people were super friendly, the food was great and the ambience was very relaxing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank davikarmaharaj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomHassel, General Manager at Cara Suites Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear davikarmaharaj2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience.

It is pleasing to learn that your overall expectations were met by the kind descriptors used to sum up your experience.

Your feedback in relation to the package purchased is very much appreciated and such will be taken into consideration for future initiatives.

Thank you again, for sharing this valued feedback.

Sincerely,

Hassel Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

My husband and i together with my two kids stayed at Cara suites. We live in New York and always love coming home every year.We were looking forward to seeing our favorite bartender Michael. And we was told he no longer works their. I was shock because he were the only bar man that could really mix a drink for us. Its sad i think u guys should reach out to him. My kids love and miss his milkshakes. He had such a great personality and is a people person. We miss him. Otherwise it was a great getaway for my family and i.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Deneif33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomHassel, General Manager at Cara Suites Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear Candy/ Andy,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay experience at the hotel.

We are pleased that your overall expectations for your family getaway were met even though one of our former team member with whom a connection was made is no longer with us.

I do wish you and your family all the best and look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.

Thank you again for sharing.

Sincerely,

Hassel Thom
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

The experience was awesome, the view was splendid. The reception was on point. The service reached out. All things being equal made this evening wonderful.
It was just lovely!!!
We didn't take a room, just a lovely dinner to celebrate love. The long drive was worth it.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KernC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomHassel, General Manager at Cara Suites Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear KernC,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback and on your recent visit to the property.

We are pleased that your expectations were met through the services your received.

We are pleased that you chose Cara Suites Hotel as the venue of choice for your 'celebration of love' outing.

Sincerely,

Hassel Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews