We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth a visit”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Martlesham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spudulika...
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It is a lovely cottage with private parking access. I recommend the circular walk because it offers all types of countryside settings, such as coastal, farmland and woodland. It is a good place to stay for anybody interested in history as Sutton Hoo is within easy reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equiped kitchen
Liked least: Having to eat of trays
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidcG95...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Marvellous and cosy place to stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. It is a lovely place: clean, cosy, quiet and within stretching distance of a great friendly pub serving good food.

We would love to return again soon.

Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmac123
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautuful, well furnished and equipped”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a weekend stay at 3 red Lion Cottages and found it a delightful home from home. All rooms are furnished and decorated to the highest quality. We didn't eat out as we enjoy finding and cooking local produce, and found everthing we needed in the kitchen.
Other reviewers mention issues with road noise, however we had no problem with this.
Lovely patio to sit out with a glass of wine and listen to birdsong, and lots to visiti n the area. Owner allowed us to bring our dog so this really was a perfect retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cooking facilities
Liked least: stairs (they really are steep, but we slept on the really comfy sofa bed downstairs - which is near to the bathroom too !)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary c
york
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“delightful cottage”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

delightful cottage in great location handy for everywhere of interest only downside is the busy road outside however dont let this put you off as this place caters for all your needs with a lovely courtyard garden to relax in after a busy day of exploring suffolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pub across the road great food and drink
Liked least: noisy road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla H
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay here. We had everything we could possible need to cook in the kitchen and feel comfortably at home. It is definitely recommended, however because of the location, along the main road, the passing cars can be a little disturbing at night.

Just to point out, we had to repeatedly contact the rental company to get information for our arrival requirements and there has been a long delay with getting our deposit back. However, this is definitely an impressive cottage and worth a stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness and comfortableness of the cottage
Liked least: The long delay in getting our deposit back
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay_jo...
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage for stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent, clean and best cottage !!!
Very good value for its price.

The living room has a large TV and comfortable seating, The bedroom has luxurious bedding and decor, the kitchen is fitted with all modern cons and a washing machine. There is central heating throughout. There is welcome pack which includes maps, tours information, instructions on using the Heater, information on maps and local information provided plus bus timetables and Restaurant guides. This apartment has good parking. It is very close to public transport bus stop.

The owner is very kind and helped me with required information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita M
Peacehaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a small cottage on the outskirts of Woodbridge. It's light, bright, nicely furnished & well equipped, There's also a small patio with table & chairs to eat/drink outside & listen to the birds competing. We used it as a base from which to visit friends in various parts of Suffolk & Essex.
Would certainly stay again when in the area & would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable with nice design touches
Liked least: Voile bedroom curtains.. ..awake by 4.30am
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing