We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place, wonderful people.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pageas, Haute-Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
91fred
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place, wonderful people.”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Outstanding gite in a fascinating setting. Bianka and Darren make you feel very welcome. The whole place is very much a 'work in progress' but that makes it much more interesting. Very much a place for animal lovers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Thank you for the kind words. You were a joy to host and we look foward to seeing you both again so you can see the 'continuous improvement' program develop.
Daren and Bianka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alibabs1
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a unforgettable week.
Superb house,grounds, facilities and Daren and bianka are the best hosts.
Home cooked meals and massage. Perfect.
We stayed in the GÎTE and it was spectacular.
This place lives up to all the reviews given and more.
A pleasure to have met you both and hopefully will see you in the future.
And all the best in your future with this amazing place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
What can we say to a review like that other than.....we deserve it!?
Seriously though. Was a pleasure to host you and your family. The hot tub has never been left so clean and the cottage was spotless too. Come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborahmk...
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic Place”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is truly one of the best places we have ever stayed , 2 adult 2 kids we stayed in the B n B it was brilliant more like a self contained flat with 2 bedrooms, lounge bathroom , it was very very clean with added little extras like shampoos shower gels .
The breakfast was fabulous loads and loads of it the fresh eggs where beautiful the hosts bianka offered us a evening meals very reasonable priced also brilliant she's a very good cook,
The place it self is absolutely beautiful they have tons for the kids to keep them busy pool table pool, air hockey table football and much more
The hosts Darren and B are absolutely fantastic down to earth can't do enough to help you.They give 100 and 10 percent .
We couldn't recommend this place enough its a real gem and so are they.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2018
It was a joy to welcome such a great family into our home. Respectful, considerate, and easy going. Truly looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M
1 review
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location was perfect, beautiful surroundings even in the rain and so quiet. An ideal base for travelling around having just spent 3 wonderful weeks here whilst property hunting, at truly beautiful cottage with ever thing you need for either a short or long stay, right down to the slippers.

The log burner was a welcome sight after days driving around the french county side.
if visiting during the winter months would recommend, so warm and cozy.

Daren and Bianka are the perfect host, extremely warm and welcoming. There if we needed them, anytime.
Nothing to much trouble and really knowledgable about the area.

We had a wonderful evening and met the neighbours Julia and Paddy so we could talk about buying property and living in France, for that we were truly grateful.
Biankas cooking is second to none, Darens wasn't that bad either! (by the way Graham says it was alright, - thats a compliment coming from Graham!!!)

We loved meeting the dogs Sly and Indie, as well as the cats, chickens, geese and Lucky the lamb

Cannot think of anything negative to say - except the cottage wasn't for sale!!
We are already looking at a return visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Thanks guys. Was a pleasure to have you here. I've set aside your unused logs for next time. We ate the cheese dorritos though. 'Not bad! From Graham that's as good as the TA certificate of excellence...
Good luck with the search.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“B&B Winter short stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had a lovely time staying in the B&B this time! Absolutely brilliant!

Everything you need, the rooms were lovely and warm, very Cosy! I may have eaten all the cheese...

There's now a great games room too with air hockey, we also had a great massage each!
Looking forward to going again in summer and using the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thanks to you both for coming back. You put your bnb review on our cottage listing but giving us 5/5 means you're forgiven. Until next time.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly T
1 review
“Didn’t want to leave”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here for a week over New Year. The gîtè was absolutely gorgeous, with log burner in the living room, a fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms and two luxurious bathrooms. There is a hot tub and bbq in the garden which is accessed through twin French doors. The area is lovely and peaceful with beautiful woodland walks. Daren and Bianca (the owners) live in the farmhouse adjacent and couldn’t be more helpful and friendly if they tried. We had a wonderful, restful, stress free stay here and would thoroughly A Place in Haute-Vienne to anyone looking to get away from the trials and tribulations of everyday life. I will warn you though, staying here will seriously affect your desire to live in the uk

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen P
1 review
“Perfect place to recharge”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

I stayed in the B+B room in the main farmhouse in November so it was chilly but Bianka ensured I had extra bedding incase I needed it, I was very well fed with the most amazing homemade food. The ensuite bathroom has a large bath and a fantastic hot shower, toiletries and towels were provided. This is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday to reset yourself even in late autumn. There are some lovely walks through local woodland and Bianka and Daren are available to give advice about all the best places to go locally for days and meals out. Bianka also offers some holistic therapies which I can highly recommend. I had a look around the cottage which was absolutely stunning and perfect for a family or couples/friends with a private yard including sun loungers and a hot tub. I will definitely be going back with my husband and with my girlfriends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Thank you for the kind kind words Helen. We still have lots to do here and I'm sure you'll notice the changes when you come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing