We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pool of Soda?!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soda Swimming Pool

Soda Swimming Pool
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A pool of Soda?!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

That was my initial reaction at first? i was thinking sprite? coke? royal?! kind of soda pools, but i was wrong, it is a normal pool with something bubbling in the middle, but you can drink some of the water in a faucet/drinking station nearby. It gives a weird "wala ng spirito" tast of a soda. Good enough for me :D

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Algene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    20
    21
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
393 reviews
227 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 531 helpful votes
“Uniquely Camiguin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Soda water swimming pool. The first and only of its kind in the Philippines. Ahhh.. another feature that makes Camiguin afar from the rest; there's more fun here than anywhere else.. The resort though looks very ordinary but it provides basic amenities of a public resort; cottages, bathroom and shower, grill area, public faucets of potable soda water, swimming pools for kids and grown-ups. Foods can be ordered from stores just outside the resort. I love the grilled tuna :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“WHAT IS THAT FLOATING THING IN THE WATER”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Among the 3 springs this is what I hate. Its not cold I know. Its like a tonic water . like scheppes , the same water you add on your cocktail drinks. But what I hated on this is the floating object on the water, like a Pulp in a orange juice. But then I am glad I know already so next year when I return to camiguin this is off my list. And also its not as fun like cold spring. Its like bathing a church premises. Hehehe

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrawnJoeBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masbate, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I was surprised we have one here.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I couldn't believe there's actually a natural soda pool here in Camiguin until i tasted the water. It's true....... Don't know about the health benefits they claim but it's true, indeed soda pool.....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ARB129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Warm Water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Entrance fee is PHP 40.00per head. The water is warm..not too cold not too hot..They have two soda pools..1 large pool and a small one..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Swimming Pool also viewed

 
 

Been to Soda Swimming Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing